Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th January 2003, 18:17
walter01's Avatar
walter01 walter01 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 103
walter01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc3 PS.6.1c.07.06 - DB: Oracle 10G - OS: AIX 5.3
Unhappy Can't query the ttadv380 table.

Please help.
The following query will run but won't give me what I need.
When I execute the query and enter the name of a query to retrieve the
query data from I get layout data of the query name entered instead !
i.e. When I enter the query name 'jobhis' I don't get the data stored in
ttadv380 but get the layout data of the jobhis query while ttadv380 doesn't contain
any layout data.

select ttadv380.*
from ttadv380
where ttadv380._compnr = 000
and ttadv380.cqur >= ttadv380.cqur.f
and ttadv380.cqur <= ttadv380.cqur.t

When I enter : jobhis

I should get :
----------------
Field pos type len # value
cqur 1) 1 str 9 1 jobhis
logn 10 str 12 1 wg01
desc 22 mbst 30 1 Job history overzicht.
desi 52 str 12 1 Walter
date 64 date 4 1 13-08-2002
outp 68 enum 1 1 1 (ttadv.qotp.list)
rcmp 69 enum 1 1 2 (ttyeno.no)
repo 70 str 14 1 tcsqljobhis
prop 84 str 25 1 ascif
selc 109 text 4 1 157724

But I get :
----------------

Datum: 14-01-03 [17:11] Job history overzic
Logistiek I'P en B'W

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Job | Omschrijving |Uitvoeringsdatum | Reden | Uitvoeringstijd | Beëindigingsdatum | Beëindigingstijd
----+--------------+-----------------+-------+-----------------+-------------------+-----------------
| | | | 00:00 | | 00:00

What's going on ?

Walter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th January 2003, 13:55
NikeNiek's Avatar
NikeNiek NikeNiek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 31
NikeNiek is on a distinguished road
create another query

It seems that you want a list of jobs using Easy SQL. You should create a query like:

select ttaad510.*
from ttaad510
where ttaad510.cjob >= ttaad510.cjob.f
and ttaad510.cjob <= ttaad510.cjob.t

Is that what you want?
__________________
Niek
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th January 2003, 14:12
walter01's Avatar
walter01 walter01 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 103
walter01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc3 PS.6.1c.07.06 - DB: Oracle 10G - OS: AIX 5.3
Hello Niek,

I need a list with Query names and the related report names and text numbers.

Walter
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th January 2003, 17:26
Djie-En's Avatar
Djie-En Djie-En is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 197
Djie-En is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4 - DB: Oracle11.2 - OS: AIX6.1
ttaad4500

Hi,

What is the contents if you do ttaad4500 on the ttadv380 table in company 000?

GN
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5  
Old 15th January 2003, 17:31
walter01's Avatar
walter01 walter01 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 103
walter01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc3 PS.6.1c.07.06 - DB: Oracle 10G - OS: AIX 5.3
Hi GN,

These are the contents of ttaad4500 -> ttadv380 in 000.

Field pos type len # value
cqur 1) 1 str 9 1 jobhis
logn 10 str 12 1 wg01
desc 22 mbst 30 1 Job history overzicht.
desi 52 str 12 1 Walter
date 64 date 4 1 13-08-2002
outp 68 enum 1 1 1 (ttadv.qotp.list)
rcmp 69 enum 1 1 2 (ttyeno.no)
repo 70 str 14 1 tcsqljobhis
prop 84 str 25 1 ascif
selc 109 text 4 1 157724


Walter
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th January 2003, 18:26
Djie-En's Avatar
Djie-En Djie-En is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 197
Djie-En is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4 - DB: Oracle11.2 - OS: AIX6.1
Hi,

Has the data, which is now in the ttadv380 table, been imported from another company, or has the data been put into the ttadv380 table after running the batchjob?
Does it concern ALL the data which is in the ttadv380 or are there also records with correct values?

GN
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th January 2003, 19:25
nick_rogers nick_rogers is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 249
nick_rogers is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVb2 - DB: Oracle 7.3 - OS: Unix 11
try using the same query from the command line via the qptool6.1 - if that works then maybe its restrictions on the fields etc - if you are not superuser.
__________________
NR
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th January 2003, 11:25
walter01's Avatar
walter01 walter01 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 103
walter01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc3 PS.6.1c.07.06 - DB: Oracle 10G - OS: AIX 5.3
GN,

All the data in ttadv380 has been entered with session ttadv3180m000 "Edit Query".
Also we ar not experiencing any problems with any query. Except the one listed above.
When I enter any query name that exists in ttadv380, I get the layout of that
query instead of the query data as present in ttadv380. So it doesn't concern
specific queries.


NR,

I'm superuser.
I have tried the same query with qptool6.1 and that works !!!

Output shown below:
-------------------
' ' ' ' ' ' 0 'jobhis ' 08132002 'Job history overzicht. ' 'Walter ' 1 'wg01 ' 0 1 'ascif ' 2 'tcsqljobhis ' 0 157724 0


Maybe it has something to do with the report that goes wrong ?
I have removed the query+report and renamed, typed-in, regenerated, compiled the query+report several times
but to no avail.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16th January 2003, 11:33
OmeLuuk's Avatar
OmeLuuk OmeLuuk is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,075
OmeLuuk is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 10.2.1 - DB: MS SQL2008 - OS: VM WindowsServer2008R2
Run the job with setting:
-- -set TT_SQL_TRACE=041 -set DBSLOG=010 -keeplog -logfile trace.txt ttaad5203m000
and see what happens with your data in the dbs.log file and in the trace.txt file.
__________________
Also read Luke 24:4-8
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16th January 2003, 15:34
walter01's Avatar
walter01 walter01 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 103
walter01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc3 PS.6.1c.07.06 - DB: Oracle 10G - OS: AIX 5.3
I ran the query with :
ba6.1 -- -set TT_SQL_TRACE=041 -set DBSLOG=7577 -keeplog -logfile trace.txt ttadv3280m000

Below is an extract of the DBSLOG file.

(Somewhere in DBSLOG a select is done for the query name jobhis)

12349 ----- DBMS Where Input ----
12350 Bind nr 1 : cqur : string : 'jobhis '
12351 SQL> SELECT /*+ FIRST_ROWS index(a tttadv380000$idx1) */ a.t$cqur,a.t$repo,a.t$selc
FROM baan.tttadv380000 a WHERE a.t$cqur = :1

(Baan finds the record(s) I'm looking for. Queryname, Reportname and Textnumber)

12364 ------ QPS Output Row -------
12365 Bind 1 : cqur : string : 'jobhis '
12366 Bind 2 : repo : string : 'tcsqljobhis '
12367 Bind 3 : selc : long : <157724>

(What is this for ?)

12387 ----- DBMS Where Input ----
12388 Bind nr 1 : pacc : string : ' '
12389 Bind nr 2 : keyr : string : 'moduttstp '
12390 SQL> SELECT /*+ index(a tttadv999000$idx1) */ t$pacc,t$keyr,t$desc,t$Refcntd,t$Refcntu
FROM baan.tttadv999000 a WHERE t$pacc=:1 AND t$keyr=:2

(I guess this has something to do with the print spooler)

12425 ----- DBMS Where Input ----
12426 Bind nr 1 : pacc : string : 'OPER_C3 '
12427 Bind nr 2 : keyr : string : 'progttstpsplopen 01'
12428 SQL> SELECT /*+ index(a tttadv999000$idx1) */ t$pacc,t$keyr,t$desc,t$Refcntd,t$Refcntu
FROM baan.tttadv999000 a WHERE t$pacc=:1 AND t$keyr=:2

(Further down DBSLOG Baan searches for the jobhis report which I didn't specify)

12787 ----- DBMS Where Input ----
12788 Bind nr 1 : clan : string : '1'
12789 Bind nr 2 : cpac : string : 'tc'
12790 Bind nr 3 : cmod : string : 'sql'
12791 Bind nr 4 : crep : string : 'jobhis '
12792 SQL> SELECT /*+ FIRST_ROWS index(a tttadv330000$idx1) */ a.t$bmrg,a.t$clan,a.t$cmod,a.t$cpac,a.t$crep,
a.t$cust,a.t$date,a.t$desc,a.t$desi,a.t$expi,a.t$fmrg,a.t$font,a.t$lanl,a.t$lmrg,a.t$mwhu,a.t$nrlb,
a.t$oblf,a.t$plen,a.t$rele,a.t$rtim,a.t$scpt,a.t$tmrg,a.t$txtc,a.t$vers,a.t$wlen
FROM baan.tttadv330000 a WHERE a.t$clan = :1 AND a.t$cpac =:2 AND a.t$cmod = :3 AND a.t$crep = :4

I can't find an entry in the DBSLOG file where Baan starts processing my query output as if it has to be executed or something, but I'll keep searching.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17th January 2003, 10:09
OmeLuuk's Avatar
OmeLuuk OmeLuuk is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,075
OmeLuuk is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 10.2.1 - DB: MS SQL2008 - OS: VM WindowsServer2008R2
Quote:
walter01: 12351 SQL> SELECT /*+ FIRST_ROWS index(a tttadv380000$idx1) */ a.t$cqur,a.t$repo,a.t$selc
FROM baan.tttadv380000 a WHERE a.t$cqur = :1
You run a level 2 DBdriver, the query gets passed to the DBMS
Quote:
(What is this for ?)
Don't know
Quote:
12390 SQL> SELECT /*+ index(a tttadv999000$idx1) */ t$pacc,t$keyr,t$desc,t$Refcntd,t$Refcntu
FROM baan.tttadv999000 a WHERE t$pacc=:1 AND t$keyr=:2
ttadv999 is user defaults per session in this case the ttstpsplopen, so at this time your query has run already and the data (data is found) is going to be spooled to your report by the name of ...
Quote:
12788 Bind nr 1 : clan : string : '1'
12789 Bind nr 2 : cpac : string : 'tc'
12790 Bind nr 3 : cmod : string : 'sql'
12791 Bind nr 4 : crep : string : 'jobhis '
12792 SQL> SELECT /*+ FIRST_ROWS index(a tttadv330000$idx1) */ a.t$bmrg,a.t$clan,a.t$cmod,a.t$cpac,a.t$crep,
a.t$cust,a.t$date,a.t$desc,a.t$desi,a.t$expi,a.t$fmrg,a.t$font,a.t$lanl,a.t$lmrg,a.t$mwhu,a.t$nrlb,
a.t$oblf,a.t$plen,a.t$rele,a.t$rtim,a.t$scpt,a.t$tmrg,a.t$txtc,a.t$vers,a.t$wlen
FROM baan.tttadv330000 a WHERE a.t$clan = :1 AND a.t$cpac =:2 AND a.t$cmod = :3 AND a.t$crep = :4
Your query wants to send data don't you? Data gets printed to a report, this is your (by the query generated) report which can only be found when the current developers package combination is set to the same package-VRC as where your report is in, in this case tc and the VRC of the report.
__________________
Also read Luke 24:4-8
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17th January 2003, 10:54
walter01's Avatar
walter01 walter01 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 103
walter01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc3 PS.6.1c.07.06 - DB: Oracle 10G - OS: AIX 5.3
I didn't mention this before but my test query is named wgtest08.
At compile time it generated a report called tcsqlwgtest08 which is correct.
I'm sorry about the dutch language but here are the settings for my test query.

+--- My test Query --------------------------------------------------+
| Query : wgtest08 Bedrijf: 000 |
| Gebruiker : |
| Omschrijving : Restore data test. |
| Aangemaakt door: wg01 |
| Datum : 14-01-03 |
| Soort uitvoer : Reportlijst Helpinformatie : Nee |
| Report : tcsqlwgtest08 Tech. document. : Nee |
| Opties printen : ascif |
+--------------------------------------------------------------------+

+--- Generated Report data ------------------------------------------+
| Taal : 1 Nederlands VRK : B40O c3 live|
| Pakket : tc Common BAAN IV |
| Module : sql Easy SQL |
| Report : wgtest08 Vervallen : Nee |
| Aan taal kopp : |
| Omschrijving : Restore data test. |
| BAAN-gebruiker : wg01 |
| Datum : 14-01-03 |
| Reportgrootte : |
| Script aanwezig: Nee Tech. document. : Nee |
| Helptextcode : Release notes : Nee |
+--------------------------------------------------------------------+

When I execute the query it is supposed to use the wgtest08 report, but it uses
the report of the query name I entered in the ttadv380.cqur field of the select statement.
I used the name 'jobhis' as an example, but when I execute the wgtest08 query it
always uses the report of the query name I entered in the select statement.

As you can see in the lines 12788 through 12791 of the DBSLOG file the wrong report
is used for sending the query output to.
It should be:
Bind nr 1 : clan : string : '1'
Bind nr 2 : cpac : string : 'tc'
Bind nr 3 : cmod : string : 'sql'
Bind nr 4 : crep : string : 'wgtest08' ( and not jobhis )

Vrc settings etc are correct. All my (working) queries are in this pvrc.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17th January 2003, 18:48
nick_rogers nick_rogers is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 249
nick_rogers is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVb2 - DB: Oracle 7.3 - OS: Unix 11
The only other thing I can think of - re-compile the actual easy sql report and see if that fixes the problem.

also did you use the query by example or actualy write the query using the text manager option in the easy SQL session ? I have noticed problems when using the query by example and always end up by writing the sql myself.
__________________
NR
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18th January 2003, 00:44
walter01's Avatar
walter01 walter01 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 103
walter01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc3 PS.6.1c.07.06 - DB: Oracle 10G - OS: AIX 5.3
I always write the query myself and I have renamed, removed, recompiled, used other names etc. But I still get the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20th January 2003, 10:34
OmeLuuk's Avatar
OmeLuuk OmeLuuk is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,075
OmeLuuk is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 10.2.1 - DB: MS SQL2008 - OS: VM WindowsServer2008R2
Your data gets selected (according DBSLOG), but not printed on a correct report... The report handling is done by ttstpsplopen / ttstpsplclose. Get the newest versions of these.
What tmp files are being made?
__________________
Also read Luke 24:4-8
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
copy records c_siek Tools Development 9 18th June 2004 16:43
Logical Table Query pjohns Tools Administration & Installation 6 14th February 2002 12:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:22.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com