Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th December 2002, 13:17
Guillaume.G's Avatar
Guillaume.G Guillaume.G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lyon - France
Posts: 69
Guillaume.G is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton3.1, BaanIV,baan ERP and ERP Ln - Workflow - DB: Oracle(7 to 10i), SQLserver(6.5 to 2005), Bisam - OS: NT,2000, 2003, Unix(Solaris,AIX,HPUX)- Linux
progress bar indicator in Baan IV ??

Hi,

anybody know, if is it possible to use the progress bar function in baan IV ?

Because, i see that bic_progress ans ottstpprogress exist in the include and tools directory.

if you make a bic_info6.1 ottstpprogress, the information is the same as baan V (few difference in the mode constant)

And when i write a script with the progress function and include the compilation is ok.

But i don't have any progress bar in my session !!!!

So it's possible or not ????

Thank you for your answers and good Years 2003

Guillaume G.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd September 2003, 18:06
NvanBeest's Avatar
NvanBeest NvanBeest is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 521
NvanBeest is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4 - DB: Oracle, TBase, SQL Server - OS: AIX, Linux, Window$
Hi Guillaume

Did you ever get this to work?
__________________
Regards,
Nico
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd September 2003, 18:23
zardoz's Avatar
zardoz zardoz is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Torino, Italy
Posts: 445
zardoz is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton 2, Triton 3, Baan IV, Baan ERP, Baan LN - DB: Oracle, Tbase, MS Sql - OS: Unix, Windows
I've tried the same, but without success...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd September 2003, 11:21
asterix's Avatar
asterix asterix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Rittersbach
Posts: 8
asterix is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 SP11 - DB: informix - OS: HP-UX11.0
Smile sample program

Hi Guillaume,

I´ve made it without the function.

It works fine and I attached the sample program.

Hope it helps...

greetings

Markus Polzer
------------------
Attached Files
File Type: txt indicator.txt (2.2 KB, 282 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd September 2003, 11:30
Guillaume.G's Avatar
Guillaume.G Guillaume.G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lyon - France
Posts: 69
Guillaume.G is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton3.1, BaanIV,baan ERP and ERP Ln - Workflow - DB: Oracle(7 to 10i), SQLserver(6.5 to 2005), Bisam - OS: NT,2000, 2003, Unix(Solaris,AIX,HPUX)- Linux
it's not possible in baan IV

Hi,

I'm a response of baan ==> it's not possible to use progress bar in baan IV.

But it's possible in Baan5.0 , but i'm not try it.


Guillaume.G
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd September 2003, 11:41
NvanBeest's Avatar
NvanBeest NvanBeest is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 521
NvanBeest is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4 - DB: Oracle, TBase, SQL Server - OS: AIX, Linux, Window$
Thumbs up

Hi Markus

Nice piece of work! Did you leave a blank spot on the form where this gwindow is created? Or does it pop it to the front of everything else?
__________________
Regards,
Nico
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 3rd September 2003, 12:52
asterix's Avatar
asterix asterix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Rittersbach
Posts: 8
asterix is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 SP11 - DB: informix - OS: HP-UX11.0
Hi Nico,

yes there´s a blank spot on the form where the indicator pops up and it´s left until you end the program.
the indicator is placed at the toplevel of the form and you can move it changing the second argument of the function create.prog.ind(toplevel,y-pos)

regards,

Markus
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 5th September 2003, 15:16
Guillaume.G's Avatar
Guillaume.G Guillaume.G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lyon - France
Posts: 69
Guillaume.G is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton3.1, BaanIV,baan ERP and ERP Ln - Workflow - DB: Oracle(7 to 10i), SQLserver(6.5 to 2005), Bisam - OS: NT,2000, 2003, Unix(Solaris,AIX,HPUX)- Linux
It's very Good !!!!

Thank You for your solution


Guillaume G
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10th November 2010, 14:02
vinay sharma vinay sharma is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 13
vinay sharma is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: oracle - OS: 7
bt its not working for me
one more thing why we use import.data function
please tell

thanks
vinay
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #10  
Old 13th November 2010, 12:05
vinay sharma vinay sharma is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 13
vinay sharma is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: oracle - OS: 7
when i run it , it doesnot show progress bar, bt shows error
resource DsNforeground for object of type DsClabel not allowed



VINAY
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Progress Bar for BaanIV brian_baan Code & Utilities 23 11th November 2010 06:04
Should Baan provide a level 2 database driver for SQL server 2000 on BaanIVc4? patvdv Polls and Surveys 6 28th March 2003 14:22
ERP Security, Baan Example NPRao General Discussion & Chat 2 24th January 2003 01:57
BSP-US (LLC) added as a Baan Education Alliance svandenh General Discussion & Chat 1 20th August 2001 20:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:51.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com