Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th November 2002, 11:11
spartacus's Avatar
spartacus spartacus is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 773
spartacus is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanERP 5.0c - DB: Oracle 8 - OS: SunOS 5.9
Question ERP: problems function call and AFS

I attached the script with the problem.

The poblem is, that the call
"f0130s000.complete.oper.with.commit(error)" doesn't work.

The other AFS functions, like put values and update, work fine.

We try the access the session's tisfc0130s000 via tisfc0530m000 and complete operations.

It looks as so, as if tisfc0130s000 is not entered at all from the above call. We tried that with the debugger.


Spartacus

Attached Files
File Type: txt phra00100.txt (2.1 KB, 47 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th November 2002, 02:56
Paul P's Avatar
Paul P Paul P is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Posts: 797
Paul P is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP - DB: SQL Server, Informix, Oracle - OS: Windows, HP-UX
Smile stpapi.synchronize.dialog problem?

Dear spartacus,

Have you had a successful try synchronizing using API in B5 in other part of B5 operation before? If this is your first attempt at synchronizing (tisfc0530m000 is synchronized with tisfc0130m000), then seems like your stpapi.synchronize.dialog doesn't work, just like minee. I have a thread on mine in:
stpapi.synchronize.dialog

However, if you've successfully tried sync with API before, I'd like to know whether there's any special recipe to make it work . Thanks very much

Rgds,
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th November 2002, 08:56
spartacus's Avatar
spartacus spartacus is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 773
spartacus is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanERP 5.0c - DB: Oracle 8 - OS: SunOS 5.9
Paul

synchronize seems to work. We get all variables properly back.

See the attached script in the first posting.


Spartacus
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th November 2002, 10:23
Paul P's Avatar
Paul P Paul P is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Posts: 797
Paul P is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP - DB: SQL Server, Informix, Oracle - OS: Windows, HP-UX
Dear spartacus,

Actually, I just got the sync to work, couple of hours after I posted my first reply in this thread. Found out that it was just silly upper case print in the manual.

Does your variable error contains anything after f0130s000.complete.oper.with.commit?

Rgds,
Paul
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5  
Old 8th November 2002, 14:13
spartacus's Avatar
spartacus spartacus is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 773
spartacus is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanERP 5.0c - DB: Oracle 8 - OS: SunOS 5.9
no the error var is still empty

Spartacus
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11th November 2002, 02:31
Paul P's Avatar
Paul P Paul P is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Posts: 797
Paul P is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP - DB: SQL Server, Informix, Oracle - OS: Windows, HP-UX
Smile stpapi.enum.answer missing?

Dear spartacus,

Sorry for not seeing this the first time, but doesn't tisfc0130m000 ask series of questions upon updating and completing? You'd have to handle the answering of those questions using stpapi.enum.answer or its equal inside your tisfcf0130m000 DLL.

Rgds,
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th November 2002, 11:55
spartacus's Avatar
spartacus spartacus is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 773
spartacus is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanERP 5.0c - DB: Oracle 8 - OS: SunOS 5.9
Hi Paul,

thanks, we will try that tomorrow.


Spartacus
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th November 2002, 12:07
spartacus's Avatar
spartacus spartacus is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 773
spartacus is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanERP 5.0c - DB: Oracle 8 - OS: SunOS 5.9
But still starange:

the debugger shows, that "f0130s000.complete.oper.with.commit(error)" never enters tisfc0130s000 ???

Spartacus
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15th November 2002, 02:45
Paul P's Avatar
Paul P Paul P is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Posts: 797
Paul P is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP - DB: SQL Server, Informix, Oracle - OS: Windows, HP-UX
Smile No save after update with no saving

Dear spartacus,

In normal operation of the session, after filling all the appropriate fields, you could save first (B5 will ask 2 questions, tisfc01027 and tisfc02029) before declaring the operation as completed. Hence when mimicking this with API, you should

- update with no saving just like you did. This will execute the field sections of the session and do some processing to get value of other fields that don't need to be specified manually
- save (missing from original script posted!)
- set answer for the 2 questions (missing from original script posted!)
- do a stpapi.form.command on complete.oper.with.commit just like you did

So, pls make sure that the 2 steps missing above are inserted in the correct place. Also, when I created tisfcf0130s000 I don't get the function f0130s000.complete.oper.with.commit() you used. Instead, I got this function:
Code:
function extern void f0130s000.Complete_Operation( ref string error )
{
DLLUSAGE
	Function to start form command Complete_Operation in session tisfc0130s000
ENDDLLUSAGE
	stpapi.form.command( "tisfc0130s000", 5, "complete.oper.with.commit", error )
}
The function name doesn't matter, as long as the substitution part is correct. Can you pls make sure that your function is substituted correctly in the source code of your tisfcf0130s000 DLL?

All the best with your tweaking!

Rgds,
Paul

PS:
In fact, I just finished coding our API for reporting operation completed 2 days ago, but I didn't use DLL and didn't declare the completion using API (The declaration will be performed by office staff directly)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Function call--Problem Monte88 AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 1 13th November 2003 19:44
Using AFS in reportscript jdhaan AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 22nd May 2002 08:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:57.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com