Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Finance, Invoicing and Integration

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd October 2002, 07:05
bbsmanian bbsmanian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Chennai
Posts: 30
bbsmanian is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV c4 - DB: DB2 - OS: AIX
Calculcated closing balance <> entered closing balance

Hi

In Maintain Transaction, after entering the all the entries, some time I am not able to come out. A message is showing "Calculated Opening Balance <> entered closing Balance". How to go about that. what is the reason for that. How I can finalize the batch.

Expecting your early answer


Thanks

Regards

Bala

__________________
Balaji
Chennai
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd October 2002, 07:37
ayoobi's Avatar
ayoobi ayoobi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Japan
Posts: 73
ayoobi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Vb Vc - DB: Oracle - OS: NT , UNIX
Bank Transactions

Hi,

Assumed u are using transaction type with category cash and checksums flag checked . In the above scenario u get this warning message and u will not be able to finalized the batch .

To solve this go to specific menu(in the bank transaction session) and select session Bank Balance and enter the closing balance i.e the net of the amount you have entered . in baan V b and above the amount is displayed on the screen so u can simply enter the same amount . Further u will have to enter that amount in control amount field in tfgld1101m000(Transactions)

Use this option of checksum if u want the system to check whether u have entered all the amounts correctly .


Best Wishes
Kamal
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd October 2002, 12:34
sajitkrishnan's Avatar
sajitkrishnan sajitkrishnan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dubai
Posts: 58
sajitkrishnan is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV c 4, BaaN Vc,LN 6.1a - DB: Oracle, Sql Server - OS: Windows NT, UNIX
hi! Balaji,

if the transaction type u use is enabled with a currency necessarily u have to close the bank transactionwith the maintain bank balance session in the special menu of the above session

the balance amount of the bank will be displayed at the top right side of the same session Maintain Bank Transaction and this amount should be effected in the closing balance field.

then u can save and exit from the session and finalize ur batch..

I wonder y ur not using CMG module for Bank Transactions

Sajit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th September 2008, 12:28
8aaniv 8aaniv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 13
8aaniv is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C - DB: SQL Server - OS: Win/2000
Hi All,
what if i already input the closing balance as same as the balance amount of the transaction, but still this transaction can't save and exit
can you all please help?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calculated Closing balance not Equal to entered closing balance kamran Finance, Invoicing and Integration 6 23rd May 2002 11:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:09.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com