Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd December 2004, 23:16
DStroud's Avatar
DStroud DStroud is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 110
DStroud is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN - DB: Oracle and SQL - OS: NT and Unix
AFS to load Sales Orders in BaanV

I am trying to create an AFS session to load sales orders into Baan V and I am having a problem adding the sales order line if there is an inventory shortages for the item. When I do this manually there is a pop-up menu and I want to select “No Action” but I can’t figure out how to do this. I know in Baan IV that I would add “stpapi.handle.subproc("tdsls4101s000", "mtdsls000090461", "10")” .

Has anyone running Baan V got this to work? I would really appreciate any help.

Here is my code:

Code:
function process.order.line()
{
	scan.ret = string.scan(in.buff,"%s|%s|%s|%s|%s",
	   	in.order,		| Old Order Number
		in.pos,			| Position (0=header)
		in.item,		| Item
		in.qty,			| Order Quantity
		in.whse)		| Warehouse
	stpapi.handle.subproc("tdsls4100s000", "tdsls4501m000", "add")
	stpapi.form.command("tdsls4100s000", 5, "to.lines", error.msg)
	ret = stpapi.synchronize.dialog("tdsls4501m000", "add", error.msg)
	if ret then
		stpapi.put.field("tdsls4101s000", "tdsls401.pono", str$(in.pono))
		stpapi.put.field("tdsls4101s000", "tdsls401.item.segment.1", "")
		stpapi.put.field("tdsls4101s000", "tdsls401.item.segment.2", (in.item))
		stpapi.put.field("tdsls4101s000", "tdsls401.oqua", str$(in.qty))
		stpapi.put.field("tdsls4101s000", "tdsls401.cwar", in.whse)
		ret = stpapi.insert("tdsls4501m000", true, error.msg)
		if not ret then
			rprt_send()
              			ret = stpapi.recover("tdsls4101s000", recover.msg)
		else
			error.msg = "Line Record Added"
			rprt_send()
		endif
	endif
}
__________________
Doug

Last edited by gfasbender : 23rd December 2004 at 04:21.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th January 2005, 22:41
DStroud's Avatar
DStroud DStroud is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 110
DStroud is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN - DB: Oracle and SQL - OS: NT and Unix
AFS for loading Sales ORder lines in Baan 5

Thanks to some help from Baan Support and friends at e-Emphasys I have got the AFS for loading sales order lines in Baan 5 working. The key was in how to handle the menu subprocess. The first issues is make sure you have the correct menu (in my case mtdsls00009047) there are several menus so make sure you select the correct one. Second is the Action ("13") in Baan 5 this is the menu sequence number divide by 10 (sequence number 130 = 13). So if you change the menu the AFS code may need to be changed.

Below is the actual handle for the subprocess that I used.

stpapi.handle.subproc("tdsls4101s000", "mtdsls00009047","13")
__________________
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th April 2005, 10:12
darpan's Avatar
darpan darpan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 114
darpan is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Infor LN - DB: oracle 10g, Oracle 9i - OS: AIX, Windows server 2003
Question How to move to next form in Sales Export Header

hi i want to update the Sales Export header Session "tdslsl140s000" it is fine for the first form but does'nt allow to go for next form.

Now how to go for the next form ...

please tell

Thanks and Regards

Darpan Bhansali
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th August 2006, 15:05
rochus rochus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 190
rochus is on a distinguished road
Baan: xBaanxxx - DB: Oracle, DB2, SQL-Server - OS: Unix, MS, Linux
ATP-Check

Somebody found a solution for ATP-check ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFS and sales orders tdsls4102s000 mstockre AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 3 6th December 2004 17:52
How to protect create sales orders over credit limits ? rini pudjiastut Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 2 1st December 2004 04:38
Sales order through AFS Debdas Banerjee AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 1 4th November 2004 17:39
Using AFS for Sales Orders asreddy_95 AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 7 13th March 2003 10:54
Block Sales orders if invoices are overdue amarpreet Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 3 12th December 2002 12:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:57.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com