Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > ION

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
17%
200 - 500 GB
29%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
7%
1200 - 1500 GB
7%
1500 - 2000 GB
12%
> 2000 GB
24%
Total votes: 58

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th March 2019, 03:53
sikima's Avatar
sikima sikima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 33
sikima is on a distinguished road
Baan: 1.0 - LN - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
Exclamation Process Sales Order BOD

Hello All,
I am trying create Sales Order Line using Process.SalesOrder BOD (SO Header is present and I need just enter new Line) and I got problem(s).

I am wondering if somebody could provide working Process BOD XML file for creation SO Line (no header change).

In general, I have problem with setup unit code (it is 'ea' and ISO code is 'EA') but in this moment, I get already present line overwritten (ie. position 10 is present and I load line = 20). On the end of process, only one SO Line is present (line =20) with information from XML file (new line).
Could you please give me some hint how to force BOD to create line and don't touch existing line(s) ?
In attached files, I am sending current setup which I tried to change over and over and getting worse after each change.
The environment is LN 10.5 (in cloud)

Alex
Attached Files
File Type: txt AcknowledgeSalesOrder_xml.txt (2.5 KB, 11 views)
File Type: txt ProcessSalesOrder_xml.txt (2.0 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th March 2019, 14:48
sikima's Avatar
sikima sikima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 33
sikima is on a distinguished road
Baan: 1.0 - LN - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
anybody ?

It is just last step to complete task ....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th March 2019, 10:26
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 485
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
How to handle missing lines in LN can be influenced. The BOD documentation is explaining that:
If an existing sales order line is not present in the received BOD,
- and SalesOrder/SalesOrderHeader/UserArea/Property/NameValue@name is equal to 'ln.UseDeltaDetection' and SalesOrder/SalesOrderHeader/UserArea/Property/NameValue is not equal to 'false', the sales order line is deleted.
- and SalesOrder/SalesOrderHeader/UserArea/Property with SalesOrder/SalesOrderHeader/UserArea/Property/NameValue@name equal to 'ln.UseDeltaDetection' does not exists, the Sales order line is deleted.
- and the sales order line has a positive quantity, the sales order line is deleted.


Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th March 2019, 10:29
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 485
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
You could also include just line 10, not all tags but just the linenumberto let LN know that the line need to stay.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5  
Old 27th March 2019, 14:37
sikima's Avatar
sikima sikima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 33
sikima is on a distinguished road
Baan: 1.0 - LN - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
I appreciate for your respond. I found that paragraph in BOD documentation but let me try put in more clear way.
Here is example:
- line 10 present
- line 20 to be inserted

Could you please let me know what it should be:

actionCode = ????
SO Line section (what it should be present along with any specific parameter)
- for line 10
- for line 20

I have tried my best to understand logic behind 'DeltaDetection' but I couldn't

If I have to specify each time what it shouldn't be deleted (to be inserted later), I am not sure how I could know that when I update line from outside world.

A.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th March 2019, 14:55
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 485
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
2 remarks to make it work:
1) you repeat the SalesOrder section below the DataArea. That can be removed.
2) on the SalesHeader please add:
<UserArea>
<Property>
<NameValue name="ln.UseDeltaDetection">false</NameValue>
</Property>
</UserArea>

Regards, Adriaan
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27th March 2019, 15:40
sikima's Avatar
sikima sikima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 33
sikima is on a distinguished road
Baan: 1.0 - LN - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
Quick question: what it should be ActionCode value ? Delete or ..

I appreciate your help in getting this done ...

Alex
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27th March 2019, 16:14
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 485
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
It should be Change as you want to change an existing order.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 1st April 2019, 17:13
sikima's Avatar
sikima sikima is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 33
sikima is on a distinguished road
Baan: 1.0 - LN - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
Quote:
Originally Posted by ARijke View Post
It should be Change as you want to change an existing order.
I resolved problem with adding magic word (parameter) as per your original answer. Also, for any reason I got problem with mapper (Infor term: 'smart mapper'). I turned off that feature, removed all mappings and I did it again.
Inside 15 min everything was working.

I got advise directly from Infor consultant to use XSLT editor (not expert) and avoid any graphical mapping. Just in case somebody come to similar problem try this method as well.

I appreciate for your help in resolving this problem.

Alex
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Use of "background" keyword in Baan kruyoupatel Tools Development 2 27th April 2016 07:03
Sales Order Lines manasrpadhi AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 2 21st September 2011 13:11
Sales order tracking process Anil Menezes Manufacturing & Supply Chain 7 12th November 2008 12:49
production order VS sales order blanchap Manufacturing & Supply Chain 4 2nd September 2008 16:16
Cannot generate Purchase Order Advice for Sales Order Moynao Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 0 29th January 2007 19:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:22.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com