Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th October 2002, 15:32
manasrpadhi's Avatar
manasrpadhi manasrpadhi is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Belpahar
Posts: 1
manasrpadhi is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4 - DB: Oracle8.0.5 - OS: Unix
Wink Sales Order Lines

I have the following problems when doing a Sales Order cycle.
My steps are :
1. Inserting Data in Sales ORder header
2. Inserting data in localisation to Sales Order header.
3. Continuing the process to Sales ORder lines.
4. Inserting the data in Sales Order lines
5. Continuing the process to Extension to Sales Order lines(localisation).

Problem:
1. It inserts the Data in Sales Order header and extension to Sales Order header perfectly.
2. It hangs in the session tdind0271s000.
When I am trying to open the Same Sales Order thru normal session tdsls4101m000 and going to lines it gives a message,
"Lines are being updated by other user".
When I kill the process of tdind0271s000 thru Start Shell, it inserts the data in sales order lines as well as extension to localization data.

How to remove this message automatically ?
How to close the session tdind0271s000.

Manas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th October 2002, 21:57
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,935
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Clarification

Need a little clarification on this. Are you starting the first couple of sessions and closing them successfully? Is there a session that you start to launch the tdind0271s000 session?

Better yet is it possible for you to post the code with an indicator on where it hangs?

Mark
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 21st September 2011, 14:11
darpan's Avatar
darpan darpan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 114
darpan is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Infor LN - DB: oracle 10g, Oracle 9i - OS: AIX, Windows server 2003
is it baan IV ????

Is it baan IV if i am not wrong ? ?

I had written a code for the same need to chk

Regards and Thanks

Darpan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
calculate net rate & amount in Sales Order Lines veyant AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 2 16th July 2004 09:27
Text on Sales order lines mbezdek Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 2 7th April 2003 21:58
Archiving of Sales Order Data kclewley Archiving & Multisite 6 21st January 2003 13:00
Function server dll for Sales Order Lines mgakhar AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 3 13th November 2002 19:59
Deleting Sales order lines noorulhaq Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 4 9th October 2002 12:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:43.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com