Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Miscellaneous

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th August 2017, 08:48
kingsley143's Avatar
kingsley143 kingsley143 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 32
kingsley143 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan LN 6.1 - DB: Microsoft SQL server 2000 - OS: windows server 2003
Question How to use array form field to display multiple data
Baan: ERP LN 6.1
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi,

I am developing a maintain session on which project no will be input and based on that i want to fetch all the invoice no.s present against project no. and against every invoice user can enter bill no.

After giving project as input, only last invoice is getting displayed on the form. I want to display all the invoices.In this case 3 invoices are present against one project. I want to display all the 3 invoices and date on the form.

Do I have to use form field as array and how to use? Or is there any other way.
Please suggest.

screenshot of my form is attached.
Here, invn, bdte, sern are my display fields on the form.
Below is my code:
Code:
field.cprj:
after.zoom:
	serial.num = 0
	get.details()
	get.contract()
	get.invoice.number()
	sern = serial.num + 1
	display("sern")
	refresh()

function void get.invoice.number()
{
	select	cisli310.*
	from	        cisli310
	where	cisli310.cprj = {:cprj}
	selectdo
		invn = cisli310.tran&(str$(cisli310.idoc))
		display("invn")
		select	cisli305.*
		from	        cisli305
		where	cisli305._index1 ={:cisli310.sfcp,:cisli310.tran,:cisli310.idoc}
		selectdo
			if cisli305.stat = tcsli.stat.posted then
				flag = true
			endif
			bdte = cisli305.idat
 			display("bdte")
		selectempty
			bdte = 0
		endselect	
	selectempty
	endselect	
	
}
Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: png Invoice_no.PNG (21.0 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th August 2017, 14:20
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,903
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
I do something like this in 4c4. So what I do is create an array of the domain I am looking to display. Then on my form I put the fields - in the below case I allow them to run 20 ranges of work centers. So on the form the first from and to field are element 1 and then the second is 2 so on and so forth. On 4c4 next to the field name on the form is the array element. So not sure if this helps or answers your question or not. In your example I would expect invn to be an array.

Now my session was simple - if you are trying to display partial records and scroll up or down that becomes different. This is what I think you are doing. Then what I did was just build a temporary table to have what I wanted in it - then the user scrolls just like any other multi-occurrence session. So basically I could not have a field defined as multi-occurrence named something like WC(even if it was an array). There is something probably better in LN than I have access so you might want to wait for an LN user. Anyway wait for an LN user

Code:
	extern	domain	tccwoc		main.f(20), main.t(20)

field.main.f:
after.input:
	main.t(1,attr.element) = main.f(1,attr.element)
	display.all()
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th August 2017, 16:05
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,286
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
I will recommend creating a table instead of using an array of fields on form.That will make your life much simpler. Upon entering the project, fill the table with all related invoices. And, now let user maintain the Bill numbers against them.

Keep it simple.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
default cursor on form field Agus Mujtahid Tools Development 9 29th October 2009 12:13
Display array field on form en@frrom Tools Development 16 20th March 2008 08:35
How display array in the form by user wish assassinator Tools Development 3 23rd November 2005 13:49
clear old occurences Francesco Tools Development 15 16th March 2005 23:19
Bold a form display field? Haggis Tools Development 4 21st May 2002 06:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:53.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com