Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > ION

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st July 2017, 22:25
Sandy Blondino's Avatar
Sandy Blondino Sandy Blondino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 104
Sandy Blondino is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c4 - DB: SQL -
ION BOD update sales order

Hello,
We just installed ION and plan to use the BODs, but I'm very confused as to where to start. I want to have ION read a CSV file and then update a sales order line in LN ERP with the updated price.
I have the file and the LNERP connection points set up and they test successfully. I'm using the Update.SalesOrder BOD, but I get an error saying 'Infor LN Configuration not found for Company '408', Accounting Entity and Location'. Reason Code tcbods0247.
Is there a table or session that I have to update in order to make this work?
Does anyone have any documention about how to set up a simple document flow?
Thanks for any help,
Sandy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31st July 2017, 23:52
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 393
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
You should be able to find an LN to ION (or Xi) integration document on InforXtreme. There should be a chapter in there about setting up LN for publishing (and digesting) BODs.

Vince
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
Senior ERP Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st August 2017, 10:09
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 455
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
Hi Sandy , In the incoming BOD you should specify an AccountingEntity value. The value should match the value in LN for the dedicated LN company in session tcbod0100m000. This is the mechanism to get the BOD routed to a dedicated LN company in case there are multiple.
Adriaan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st August 2017, 18:18
Sandy Blondino's Avatar
Sandy Blondino Sandy Blondino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 104
Sandy Blondino is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c4 - DB: SQL -
Thanks for that info, but now I have a follow up question. How do I specify the Accounting Entity value in the BOD?

Sandy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd August 2017, 09:42
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 455
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
Hi Sandy,

The information should be present in the DataArea:
<DataArea>
<Process>
<TenantID>infor</TenantID>
<AccountingEntityID>408</AccountingEntityID>
<LocationID>S_408</LocationID>
<ActionCriteria>
<ActionExpression actionCode="Add"/>
</ActionCriteria>
</Process>
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 8th August 2017, 23:04
Sandy Blondino's Avatar
Sandy Blondino Sandy Blondino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 104
Sandy Blondino is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c4 - DB: SQL -
Another question

Thanks for your response, but I do have another question.
I tried your suggestion and I'm getting an error.
"<ReasonCode>tcbods0247</ReasonCode>"
"Infor LN Configuration not found for Company '408', Accounting Entity '' and Location ''", so it seems like it's not picking up the other ID's.
I added the 'Accounting Entity' and Location in the fields section of the file template and the incoming text file.
I must be missing something. Do you have any other suggestions?

Thank you
Sandy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFS Sales Order Insert eric.dizon AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 3 11th June 2014 23:46
Sales Order Lines manasrpadhi AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 2 21st September 2011 14:11
Error sales order not allowed - AFS tsnaresh AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 1 9th December 2008 22:10
Cannot generate Purchase Order Advice for Sales Order Moynao Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 0 29th January 2007 20:24
Help! Remote update of sales order lines mzbella AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 5 19th February 2002 21:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:12.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com