Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th July 2017, 08:09
IndoTech's Avatar
IndoTech IndoTech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 72
IndoTech is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Infor LN 10.4 - DB: SQL-Server2000, Oracle, Informix - OS: Windows NT, Unix
CDF fileds display double
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP10 (Infor ERP 10.4)
C/S: Both

Hi

I have added three CDFs to table and added those fields to a session of type Maintain - List window.

But in WebUi - it shows each CDF two times in grid,

and BECS it shows correct.

Any setting am missing?

Regards
Kedar
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31st July 2017, 07:59
pillai.ganesh's Avatar
pillai.ganesh pillai.ganesh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Arab Emirates
Posts: 105
pillai.ganesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL, Informix - OS: Windows
Note: The full functionality of customer defined fields is only available within Web UI. Customer defined fields are not displayed in the classic Infor LN BW UI.

Explanation: When you add CDF field to a table and open the session on Web-UI or Mingle; the CDF field will be available on the session automatically. Note you are saved of customising the standard session. That is the purpose of CDF field… It saves you from the headache of customization.
However, if you want to see the field on worktop you will have to customize the session and add the field to the session manually through DFE. This is when you will face the ISSUE where your CDF appears twice on Web UI. And that looks BAD.

Solution: Stop the automatic appearing CDF on web UI. You can do that by deselecting “Active” checkbox present on the tools session where you define the CDF field. Hence, only the manually added CDF field will be visible.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 1st August 2017, 06:45
IndoTech's Avatar
IndoTech IndoTech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 72
IndoTech is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Infor LN 10.4 - DB: SQL-Server2000, Oracle, Informix - OS: Windows NT, Unix
Hi Ganesh

Thanks, it's worked for me..

Kedar
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Programming Question mr_suleyman Tools Development 37 11th November 2016 08:14
CDF question : how to display it in 4gl report Elrodyn Tools Development 4 25th November 2009 22:48
chart manager: display daily job runtime pconde Code & Utilities 3 7th November 2008 11:48
Continuous display of Baan information Stephen Ruger Tools Development 6 2nd May 2003 23:01
Display format for double ??? neeraj_vasudeva Tools Development 11 21st February 2003 20:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:52.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com