Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th July 2017, 06:52
DatinN DatinN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 65
DatinN is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP7 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows
Text field
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP6
C/S: Both

Hi All,

I'm creating a PO report which requires to extract the additional text tdpur401.txta .

my issue here, when I execute the query and export to excel, the text information not print complete like other field.

Do you know how to merge or compress or any terms to use to ensure the text printed out complete and in 1 column .

Thank you for your precious time.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th July 2017, 13:41
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,905
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Are you trying to print all the text in one column in excel?
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th July 2017, 20:41
rahul ingale rahul ingale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 33
rahul ingale is on a distinguished road
Baan: baan infor - DB: sql - OS: windows xp
TEXT_CONTENT macro can be used to get value in ln.(used in fp7)
e.g

string text_data(999)
select TEXT_CONTENT(tccom100.text):text.data
from tccom100

Here all data linked text to get assigned to text.data.
cons:we have to give fixed size variable.

or you can use text.to.buf to concat text from text field.
____________
__________________
IRL
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th July 2017, 11:07
DatinN DatinN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 65
DatinN is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP7 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows
Hi Mark_h ,

I'm trying to print it at 1 row .
Current report, it print in lines .. so when 1 Purchase order has 2 order lines , the report print more lines for column text . As attached file.

I want it be more efficient when it could print at 1 line.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th July 2017, 11:09
DatinN DatinN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 65
DatinN is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP7 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows
Hi Rahul ,

can you show me how ?
I tried your suggestion but I failed.
I guess im not doing it correctly .

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th July 2017, 14:18
rahul ingale rahul ingale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 33
rahul ingale is on a distinguished road
Baan: baan infor - DB: sql - OS: windows xp
I already shown in my example.you have just pass text no field table as argument TEXT_CONTENT Macro.post your code so i can check what you're missing.
__________________
IRL
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #7  
Old 1st August 2017, 03:51
DatinN DatinN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 65
DatinN is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP7 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows
hi Rahul_ingale ,

this is the portion that I need
* ------------------------------------------------------------------ *
declaration:

table ttdpur401

string text_data(999)

select TEXT_CONTENT(tdpur401.txta):text.data

tdpur401.txta=text.data

thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Technical question adding TEXT field Cancoon2000 Tools Development 5 30th June 2015 20:26
Print text field with RTF formatting (editor = WORD) en@frrom Tools Development 2 16th June 2008 08:26
Appending extra text at start of each text line on report aardvark Tools Development 2 23rd June 2004 15:01
text field on form jmathew Tools Development 6 2nd September 2003 14:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:33.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com