Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Miscellaneous

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th June 2017, 07:10
rajib.koley rajib.koley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kolkata, India
Posts: 17
rajib.koley is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, ERP LN FP2 - DB: MS SQL 2005 - OS: Windows2003
WEBUI printing problem

Not able to print any output from any session in WEBUI interface, though same is working without any problem under BECS/BW.
It just says ro0cess complete but without any output on the printer.
Display device is working well without any problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th June 2017, 08:17
andreas.toepper andreas.toepper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 127
andreas.toepper is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4, LN6.1 - DB: MSSQL - OS: Linux&Windows
So, if printing on Display is working, you're getting PDFs in LNUI?
What's your printer Setup for non Display devices?

We're using windows server printers, which are working fine.

AFAIK it needs to be server. Normal windows printers do not work, because LNUI can't access a local installed BW client. At least they don't work on our LN 10.5 system when using LNUI. (And LN is giving no error.)

If you want to use local printers installed in Windows of the client pc, you may also check ttaad3108m000.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th June 2017, 14:04
srprks srprks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 59
srprks is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4,Baan IV - DB: Oracle,SQL - OS: Unix,Windows
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreas.toepper View Post
So, if printing on Display is working, you're getting PDFs in LNUI?
What's your printer Setup for non Display devices?

We're using windows server printers, which are working fine.

AFAIK it needs to be server. Normal windows printers do not work, because LNUI can't access a local installed BW client. At least they don't work on our LN 10.5 system when using LNUI. (And LN is giving no error.)

If you want to use local printers installed in Windows of the client pc, you may also check ttaad3108m000.

But in case of windows printer there are no preview option in LN UI. How to get a preview while printing.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th June 2017, 16:03
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 391
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
In my experience, people just use the D device and the PDF created from it as the print preview...
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
Senior ERP Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th June 2017, 07:38
srprks srprks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 59
srprks is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4,Baan IV - DB: Oracle,SQL - OS: Unix,Windows
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinceco252 View Post
In my experience, people just use the D device and the PDF created from it as the print preview...
Hi Vincent,

But I am not getting the desired output in case of device "D" or "PDF", as in both of the cases what ever font size I give on field properties,its coming small only.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th June 2017, 09:21
andreas.toepper andreas.toepper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 127
andreas.toepper is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4, LN6.1 - DB: MSSQL - OS: Linux&Windows
A windows server printer does not have a preview option. We will use printing to D as preview, too. And yes, it's not formatting the output like it's formatted on the printer output.

My opinion is, Infor is messing the print output up. I do already have an Infor case, due to different output of barcodes. You may want to create your own ticket at Infor support, to let them know, preview printing is messed up.

Last edited by andreas.toepper : 16th June 2017 at 09:30.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th June 2017, 07:35
oirfeodent's Avatar
oirfeodent oirfeodent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 48
oirfeodent is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan - DB: DB - OS: OS
Quote:
Originally Posted by srprks View Post
Hi Vincent,

But I am not getting the desired output in case of device "D" or "PDF", as in both of the cases what ever font size I give on field properties,its coming small only.

Thanks
PDF device has it's own properties file in $BSE/java.
It is customizable per session or universally.

Regards,
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Font printing problem zfadel Tools Development 10 24th June 2016 10:06
Printing Problem ahmedfarhan India 2 13th March 2009 11:56
Problem when printing text with multiple # Judgement Tools Development 4 8th December 2008 03:01
Problem with Printing Sai_krishna Tools Administration & Installation 2 12th December 2005 09:50
Barcode printing problem morpheus Tools Development 3 23rd August 2002 09:39


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:30.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com