Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Manufacturing & Supply Chain

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th February 2017, 16:03
ubhat12 ubhat12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 50
ubhat12 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IV c(40c.045) - DB: oracle - OS: windows nt
updating std cost
Baan: Baan IVc4

Dear Friends,
Today 20-02-17,I have updated the std cost price of a raw material.The price entered was wrong.So when I tried reentering the correct price the system gave the answer as " already updated the curent price today".So please help me in entering the correct price.Whether you can calculate update the std cost only once a day.
matteris urgent by tomorrows opening because the raw material inventory and consumption has shot up by more than Rs.35 lacs
Tomorrow if I run the integration session of 20-02-17 with the incorrect data,is putting JV the only answer?
Please help.Urgent
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21st February 2017, 20:25
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,905
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
As far as I know it can only be run once. I am sure there are steps you could take to get it processed again - I just do not know those steps or the fix for the next day.

PS - Please only post your question once. Moderators can move it around if there is a better forum.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd February 2017, 05:17
Poowanai's Avatar
Poowanai Poowanai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Thailand
Posts: 90
Poowanai is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan , Baan ERP & LN - DB: unit - OS: unit
Quote:
Originally Posted by ubhat12 View Post
Dear Friends,
Today 20-02-17,I have updated the std cost price of a raw material.The price entered was wrong.So when I tried reentering the correct price the system gave the answer as " already updated the curent price today".So please help me in entering the correct price.Whether you can calculate update the std cost only once a day.
matteris urgent by tomorrows opening because the raw material inventory and consumption has shot up by more than Rs.35 lacs
Tomorrow if I run the integration session of 20-02-17 with the incorrect data,is putting JV the only answer?
Please help.Urgent
Hi
On the Standard of Baan you can calculate STD Cost only one time per day. to update the Item Cost But You cn calculate again next Day.
Regards,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd February 2017, 17:18
ubhat12 ubhat12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 50
ubhat12 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IV c(40c.045) - DB: oracle - OS: windows nt
std cost

Thanks for the reply.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th February 2017, 19:21
avpatil avpatil is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 710
avpatil is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc3 - DB: SQL2000 - OS: Win 2003
The only way to calculate again will involve change in item master and ticpr300 table.
Arvind
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 29th June 2017, 08:54
srikanthrp's Avatar
srikanthrp srikanthrp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
srikanthrp is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor ERP ln - DB: baan sql - OS: windows server 2003
Coming to Baan IV and V.....Cost price can be calculated only once in a day...but coming all the versions post that they have given the feasibility of calculating the cost price more than once in a day...

Thanks,
Srikanth...

Never give up Because great things take time..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
updating std cost ubhat12 Finance, Invoicing and Integration 1 21st February 2017 20:30
Cost Price Vs Std price Babuplus Finance, Invoicing and Integration 0 13th July 2011 01:12
cost price to standard price updation Babuplus Blogs and Web links 0 12th July 2011 18:02
Std cost update Problem! r_aamir Manufacturing & Supply Chain 1 14th November 2003 09:24
Std cost formula change B4c4-B5c? Paul P Manufacturing & Supply Chain 5 17th March 2003 21:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:37.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com