Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Operating Systems & Databases

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th January 2017, 10:25
gruvi_navy gruvi_navy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Indonesia, Jakarta
Posts: 10
gruvi_navy is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows Server 2012
restore database
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP7 (Infor ERP 10.1)
DB: SQL Server 2008 R2
OS: Other/Unknown
C/S: Server

Hi All,

i have customer the server infect virus stopper@india.com all file in server. But the database was not infect by the virus. In here, i have question How to restore database while we only have database. Maybe anyone have tutorial for restore database?

thank you for your attention and your kind.

thanks,
Fandhi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th January 2017, 18:37
DEVINDER ARORA DEVINDER ARORA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: india, delhi
Posts: 5
DEVINDER ARORA is on a distinguished road
Baan: c4,5c, ERP LN - DB: SQL SERVER 2000 - OS: WIN2K3 SERVER
Restore Database

I believe you are in position to take backup of current database.
This can be restored on same server or different server as required.

Steps to restore on different server -
Connect to the appropriate instance of the SQL Server Database Engine, and then in Object Explorer, click the server name to expand the server tree.

Right-click Databases, and then click Restore Database. The Restore Database dialog box opens.

On the General page, use the Source section to specify the source and location of the backup sets to restore. Select one of the following options:

Database

Select the database to restore from the drop-down list. The list contains only databases that have been backed up according to the msdb backup history.

NOTE: If the backup is taken from a different server, the destination server will not have the backup history information for the specified database. In this case, select Device to manually specify the file or device to restore.

Device

Click the browse (...) button to open the Select backup devices dialog box. In the Backup media type box, select one of the listed device types. To select one or more devices for the Backup media box, click Add.

After you add the devices you want to the Backup media list box, click OK to return to the General page.

In the Source: Device: Database list box, select the name of the database which should be restored.

Note This list is only available when Device is selected. Only databases that have backups on the selected device will be available.

In the Destination section, the Database box is automatically populated with the name of the database to be restored. To change the name of the database, enter the new name in the Database box.

In the Restore to box, leave the default as To the last backup taken or click on Timeline to access the Backup Timeline dialog box to manually select a point in time to stop the recovery action. See Backup Timeline for more information on designating a specific point in time.

In the Backup sets to restore grid, select the backups to restore. This grid displays the backups available for the specified location. By default, a recovery plan is suggested. To override the suggested recovery plan, you can change the selections in the grid. Backups that depend on the restoration of an earlier backup are automatically deselected when the earlier backup is deselected.

To specify the new location of the database files, select the Files page, and then click Relocate all files to folder. Provide a new location for the Data file folder and Log file folder.

I hope this helps.
__________________
DEVINDER ARORA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th January 2017, 03:18
gruvi_navy gruvi_navy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Indonesia, Jakarta
Posts: 10
gruvi_navy is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows Server 2012
Hi Devinder,

thanks for response my problem. by the way i must reinstall windows and then reinstall application infor, right? and then i will restore the database previous? right?

thanks
Fandhi
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 26th January 2017, 09:45
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 554
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
It could be a problem, if table definition will be not the same as they were before.

You have to have the same Infor installation as it was before (same solutions and customizations).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd February 2017, 05:57
gruvi_navy gruvi_navy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Indonesia, Jakarta
Posts: 10
gruvi_navy is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows Server 2012
Hi Devinder,

i tried to way your direction and then succeed. But while im login to infor found error. Maybe you know the error? the error is bdb_errno 510 on ttadv999.

thank you
Fandhi
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd February 2017, 08:09
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,639
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Error 510

Quote:
Originally Posted by gruvi_navy View Post
Hi Devinder,

i tried to way your direction and then succeed. But while im login to infor found error. Maybe you know the error? the error is bdb_errno 510 on ttadv999.

thank you
Fandhi
Hello,
Code:
510 EDBNOTON - XXXXXXXX
Description: 
This error indicates that the database is not on. 
Solution: 
If this error occurs during the installation, you must check the log files for the error causing error 510. For example, error 28 ENOSPC - No space left on device can cause error 510. In that case, solve error 28 before you solve error 510.
Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 8th February 2017, 12:19
Han Brinkman's Avatar
Han Brinkman Han Brinkman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,155
Han Brinkman has a spectacular aura aboutHan Brinkman has a spectacular aura about
Baan: All - DB: Oracle/ms-sql/db2 - OS: *nix/windows
So the connection in tabledef6.x must be wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th February 2017, 03:20
gruvi_navy gruvi_navy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Indonesia, Jakarta
Posts: 10
gruvi_navy is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows Server 2012
Hi Han,

Thanks for respon my problem, i cant access file it. because the file is corrupt. Now i want reinstall application infor LN FP 7.

thanks,
Fandhi
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Restore informix database Han Brinkman Operating Systems & Databases 6 24th February 2017 04:44
Additional ERPLn database for new custom tables VishalMistry Tools Administration & Installation 1 9th September 2010 22:57
BaaN IV on Linux with which database Virender Operating Systems & Databases 6 11th March 2010 12:31
Restore Database pitfloner Tools Administration & Installation 3 19th September 2003 16:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:31.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com