Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th January 2017, 12:06
bumbaermail bumbaermail is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 90
bumbaermail is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV, V, ERPLN6 - DB: Oracle, Sql Server, Informix - OS: Windows, UNIX
Rename File after Import using Exchange
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP7 (Infor ERP 10.1)
C/S: None/Unknown

Hello Expert,

I am in trap. I have a requirement to Rename/Move the File after execution of Import Script of Exchange Scheme. Is there any way to use "file.mv" (or other script) along with Exchange. If so, how and where?

Kindly help.
Saikat
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th January 2017, 07:07
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 445
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Which file you want to move? You will have to write a customized session in that case, and call standard session through AFS and then move the file after the import is done.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th January 2017, 11:16
mpfaender mpfaender is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 51
mpfaender is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor ERP LN 10.5 - DB: MS-SQL-Server - OS: Windows Server 2012
Hello Saikat,

create a job for the Exchange session in session ttaad5500m000 or directly from the Exchange Import Data session and start the job in a batch file.
In the batch file you can move the import file to another directory after job ends.

For example:
First File: startjob_<job number>.bat
Code:
@echo off
call %BSE%\bin\startjob1.bat <job number> 0 0
Second File: startjob1.bat
Code:
@echo off

if "%1" == "" goto argerror

start bw <your_becs_config>.bwc -- -set BSH_JOB=%1 ttaad5203m000
goto end

:argerror
echo Usage: startjob name-of-job-to-start
goto end

:end
Best regards
Michael
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Programming Question mr_suleyman Tools Development 37 11th November 2016 09:14
Undocumented Functions & Variables george7a Tools Development 81 30th September 2015 12:35
bshell received SIGTERM manojsharma Tools Development 11 5th June 2008 10:22
Audit file structure baan_user Tools Development 8 4th May 2007 15:32
Exchange import of csv file Dwallace Tools Development 5 27th January 2004 11:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:12.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com