Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Project & Services

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th October 2016, 10:54
BaaNovva's Avatar
BaaNovva BaaNovva is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 48
BaaNovva is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanV - DB: Oracle,Sybase - OS: Win2K
Service Order Activity Line Number Limit Issue
Baan: Other/Unknown

Service Order Activity Line Number Limit Issue:
Version: BaanVc SP 58

When entering a new Service Order Activity line, the line number has a limitation of 3 digits only. The Domain for Service Order Activity Line number (tssoc210.acln) is tsmdm.acln with 3 digits as length and format ZZ9. How to increase this to accept 4 digits ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st October 2016, 20:50
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,905
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Well any change like this requires a lot of work. I would first ask infor support before attempting and baan seeded domain. When we first went live with Baan we changed the item default to 32 characters. To this day we still have standard reports that only print 16 characters. Not only do you have to change all the tables that might be related to this, but you also need to change forms, reports and maybe even some baan code. Luckily the other domain changes are have been rejected since we do not own code and this would impact what happens with future SP's and patches. If you are lucky enough to have a play ground you can try doing this and just see what all needs to change - plus what works and does not work. This is not something I would do lightly - my opinion only.

Maybe a baan V expert knows something I do not, we are on 4c4.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Handling Unit functionality baazigar Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 4 19th February 2012 15:54
afs sale order Line problem coolbaan AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 1 26th August 2010 17:32
Dal king1980 Tools Development 6 19th March 2010 12:10
Sales Order Line Deletion learner Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 2 1st May 2007 21:42
Sales Order Line Status not updated wanabegudatbaan Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 4 24th April 2007 12:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:39.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com