Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th July 2016, 13:58
naga ch naga ch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 59
naga ch is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IV,FP7,LN 10.2,LN 10.3,10.4 - DB: SQL SERVER - OS: WINDOWS
how to dump FP3 data from ln 10.4 company??
Baan: Infor10 ERP
DB: SQL Server 2012
OS: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi all,
is it possible to dump FP3 company data from LN 10.4 company??
while i am trying to importing in LN 10.4 company i am getting the following error?
Please find the below attachment for further reference and help me how to resolve this

Regards,
Naga.
Attached Files
File Type: txt err.txt (727.6 KB, 37 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th July 2016, 15:27
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

I believe this is due to High Ascii data present in the source version. You need to avoid using High-ASCII data with 10.4 as LNUI is XML based and won't be handling it. Another way is to try using high_ascii_tolerence=1

The reason is moving data from non-unicode to unicode environment.

Also refer this link

But again, it will be problematic if you use HIGH ASCII characters with 10.4 unless Infor releases their latest version of LNUI where I guess it will be fixed. (LN UI 11.3.1)

Also, have a look at this standard document for Infor Enterprise Server Unicode Migration Guide(U8887)
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th July 2016, 14:32
naga ch naga ch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 59
naga ch is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IV,FP7,LN 10.2,LN 10.3,10.4 - DB: SQL SERVER - OS: WINDOWS
Hi bhushanchanda,
Thank you for the reply. i tried by changing high_ascii_tolerence=1 but still i am getting the same issue error while running bdbpost.but some of the tables are imported, i checked some of the sessions it has some data but when am opening sale orders and purchase orders i am getting the following issue.

Please help me how to resolve this?

regards
Naga.
Attached Images
File Type: png error1.PNG (8.6 KB, 21 views)
File Type: png error2.PNG (29.1 KB, 15 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th July 2016, 16:06
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

This looks like a functional issue and not technical. You need to define a default number group in Sales Order Parameters(tdsls0500m400).
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th July 2016, 09:54
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 444
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
The data import obviously has not gone properly. Hence the Error....

Whats the bdbpost and bdbpre command which you gave?


From what i can gather, you have created the dumps on a system with High ASCII Character Tolerance enabled and you are trying to import it in a system which does not tolerate it..

So try creating the dump with High ASCII Character Tolerance = 0 and then try to import it.

Last edited by Ajesh : 10th July 2016 at 10:50.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th July 2016, 17:30
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,028
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
Also refer to -

Quote:
Infor Enterprise Server Technical Guide for Unicode Conversion
Publication Information
Release: 10.4
Publication Date: December 9, 2014
Document Code: U8887H US
and
Quote:
Infor Enterprise Server
Administration Guide
Document code U8854O US
Release 10.4
Publication date December 12, 2014

Page 73
High Ascii Tolerance
Important!
The following only applies to LN environments that do not run in Unicode mode. You must set the high_ascii_tolerance resource to 0 in the following situations:
▪ If your LN environment is a production environment and you plan to convert the environment to Unicode.
▪ If your LN environment is a development environment and you plan to deliver software components or translations. If high_ascii_tolerance is not set to 0, problems will occur when the delivered components are imported in Unicode environments. To set high_ascii_tolerance to 0, add the following line in the $BSE/lib/defaults/all file:
high_ascii_tolerance:0
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao

Last edited by NPRao : 15th July 2016 at 17:37.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with bdpost via Session ttaad4227m000 (Create Table from Sequential Dump) BOBBYLYON Tools Administration & Installation 2 16th October 2009 21:56
Data Copy Within the group Company DineshSharma Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 17 30th November 2007 06:31
Audit file structure baan_user Tools Development 8 4th May 2007 14:32
Import Data from File NPRao Tools Administration & Installation 5 30th August 2005 09:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:19.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com