Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st July 2015, 15:00
kajalnp kajalnp is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2
kajalnp is on a distinguished road
LN Upgrade from 10.2.1 to 10.4 --- issue with work Work Top
Baan: Infor10 ERP
C/S: Client

Infor is saying we need to work with LN Studio for 10.4, earlier, Infor also suggested BW would not work with 10.2.1, however it works fine by setting NO_WORKTOP=1, my question is…is there something like this one for 10.4.1?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd August 2015, 09:15
Amit_Jain's Avatar
Amit_Jain Amit_Jain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Hyderabad - India
Posts: 71
Amit_Jain is on a distinguished road
Baan: baan IV,V LN - DB: SQL,Oracle9i - OS: windows 2003 server
No Worktop Support for 10.4

To the best of my knowledge, there is not way to achieve that so far.

Do let us know, If you succeed in doing so
__________________
_______________________
Amit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd August 2015, 15:13
kajalnp kajalnp is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2
kajalnp is on a distinguished road
Thanks Amit, Will do.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th August 2015, 18:07
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 393
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
I've been able to use the BW in 10.4 with the "NO_WORKTOP=1", but not Worktop at all.

Vince
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
Senior ERP Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th August 2015, 10:40
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 730
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
As far as I know, NO_WORKTOP=1 is not officially supported by Infor (see for example https://www.inforxtreme.com/espublic...utionID=949728). One of the problems of this setting is the message "There are still running sessions. Close all sessions?" that you get even if you closed all sessions. This happens if you printed something and you have also an external report server defined (either SSRS or Infor Reporting).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Data Upgrade Issue!! sukesh75 Tools Administration & Installation 1 21st June 2007 12:31
Top ten reasons to(not to) upgrade BaanIV to ERP Ln 6.1 tritonbaan General Discussion & Chat 3 17th November 2006 01:29
Main and sub work center setup FransG Manufacturing & Supply Chain 4 20th September 2006 12:56
EP Performance issue after upgrade - Urgent HELP Needed davismit Tools Administration & Installation 9 22nd September 2005 10:39
Work center & calendar setup issue Bryan Manufacturing & Supply Chain 1 28th June 2002 10:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:21.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com