Go Back > Forum > CMS - Forum Integration > Blogs and Web links

User login

Frontpage Sponsor


Google search

For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
Installation Wizard into new VRC
Manual into existing VRC
Manual into new VRC
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn

Reference Content

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th May 2015, 06:42
pchuen pchuen is offline
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
pchuen is on a distinguished road
Baan: 8 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows
SQL Query unable to fit page layout or changes in script unable to refresh when displ

A new blog entry has been added:

SQL Query unable to fit page layout or changes in script unable to refresh when display report

Dear All,
Hope you can help me with this. I am a newbie in LN Infor.
Had extracted a simple SQL query , the display in the report seems to be truncated. For eg. I have 10 fields, but the reports only showing 4 fields. Even though, I have exported to excel. Report only shows, orno, odat, item.
Please advice where I went wrong. At the same time, after I change the sequence of the field, it doesn't seem to refresh on the report. Thank you in advance.
tdpur401.orno, | Purchase Order
tdpur400.odat, | Order Date
tdpur401.item, | Item
tcibd001.dsca, | Description
tdpur401.qoor, | Ordered Quantity
tdpur401.qidl, | Delivered Quantity
tdpur401.cuqp, | Unit of Measure
tdpur401.pric, | Price
tdpur400, | Purchase Orders
tdpur401, | Purchase Order Lines
tccom100, | Business Partners
tcibd001 | Items General
tdpur400.hdst <> tdpur.hdst.closed
Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2015, 11:20
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,345
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix

This is not the right place to post your questions. Please post your questions in related forums.

This one should go in Tools Development forum.

In this case, you need to select the report size as 255 character(this is the maximum size allowed) and then you can click on generate report. And try again.


Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2015, 14:51
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is online now
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,683
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Got mess "Fields don't fit on page"

Originally Posted by pchuen View Post

while generating report you've got message "Fields does'nt fit on page".
Chose a proper page layout.
Maybe A4 smal manual with 255 colums.
Or maintain the generated reportlayout.

Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2015, 09:50
rajesh1983 rajesh1983 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
rajesh1983 is on a distinguished road
Baan: baanv - DB: Oracle 10g - OS: W2003
check the report layout and adjust the field length.
may be some fields are not required to print in report mark exclude.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SQL QUERY and Program Script anant desai Tools Development 9 28th June 2012 10:02
strip$ in SQL Query in Library Script Problem scough Tools Development 7 11th May 2011 21:41
Unable to get a page break in a report script. ben.kansas Tools Development 2 13th September 2007 18:48

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:40.

©2001-2017 - -