Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th September 2002, 20:24
BaanTech's Avatar
BaanTech BaanTech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 60
BaanTech is on a distinguished road
Baan: c3 -> c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix
Mandatory field at form level

I need to make the Supplier Invoice No. field mandatory in tfacp1100m000. Sounds simple enough, merely mark off the
Mandatory Input option on the form field.

Ya right ...

As per the Baan help on this field : "You can only change “Mandatory Input”, when it is not a table field. If it is a table field the indication “mandatory input” is specified in the table field data (ttadv4122s000)."

If we modify the table then we will have an issue with records where current values are 0 for this field. If we attempt to update the script we have no way of guaranteeing the code we update is equivalent to the contents of the current object (we could do ‘what’ on the object etc., but we would prefer to avoid changing code) ... and at this point we have no tool in place to modify around the 4gl events etc...

I've tried changing the value to Yes via GTM on ttadv301 and
redumped the form, but still no luck.

I can understand why Baan would restrict modifying mandatory input on the form to 'No' when the table is 'Yes', but why would they restrict modifying mandatory input on the form to 'Yes' when the table is 'Yes' ?

We're on IVc3.

PS. I still need to check the Baan website for a solution.

Thanks.

BaanTech
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th September 2002, 20:53
gfasbender gfasbender is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Seattle, WA USA
Posts: 172
gfasbender is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan5, A&D extension - DB: Oracle, MSSQL, Informix - OS: Unix, NT
Field Events

You can put code into the scripts field event to simulate the mandatory condition you're looking for. Try

Code:
field.tfacp100.????:
check.input:
    if isspace(tfacp100.????) then
        set.input.error("")       
        message("Supplier Invoice No. is required")
    endif
__________________
Gordon Fasbender
GW Consulting
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th September 2002, 09:44
Neal Matthews's Avatar
Neal Matthews Neal Matthews is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 483
Neal Matthews is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 ags0 - DB: Informix 9.40 UC4 - OS: Sun Solaris 9
We did this same exercise by changing the table tfacp200 and had very few problems with the records where we had 0 for the isup field.

From memory we got the occasional message from cash type sessions which didn't like our blank isup records.

In retrospect the only thing I'd do different is probably pick up the blank recs in GTM and change the isup field to something like ".".

I must confess at the time I didn't really understand why I just couldn't change the form.

Regards
Neal Matthews
Intier Automotive - IT Support Analyst
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th September 2002, 16:14
Armando_Rod2000's Avatar
Armando_Rod2000 Armando_Rod2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 31
Armando_Rod2000 is on a distinguished road
Baan: V40c2 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
but........

The way to solve this problem is modifying the table and soon compiling the data dictionary, then you will to control the field mandatory field from the screen. In opposite case you will to use the program events.

field.xxxxxx:
before.input:
bla,bla,bla

check.input:
if isspace(field.xxxxxx) then
set.input.error("bla, bla, bla",1)
endif


after.input:
bla,bla,bla

when.fields.change:
bla,bla,bla
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
stpapi.put.field and mandatory form field Paul P AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 1 15th October 2002 13:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:15.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com