Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th January 2015, 14:46
Kennymen Kennymen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 11
Kennymen is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN FP8 - DB: MSSQL - OS: MS Windows 8.1
BOM components not in balance error
Baan: Other/Unknown

Hello!

I'm having troubles confirming my shipment.
The error I get states that BOM components are not in balance.
After checking the BOM components on the sales order and shipment I didn't find anything strange, the components as well as the quantity is the same.

Anybody has a idea what BOM balance is meant? What to check?
The shipment has rows/lines from multiple sales orders, but only the "B10003057" is causing troubles - all lines of it; 12 lines from sales order that replicates in 47 lines of shipment components.

Thanks!
BR, Kenny
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CaptureBOMerr.JPG (21.7 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg CaptureBOMsales.JPG (45.6 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg CaptureBOMshipp.JPG (45.6 KB, 14 views)
  #2  
Old 29th January 2015, 21:20
baan1612's Avatar
baan1612 baan1612 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 121
baan1612 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton, baan 4c4, Baan V, ERPLN 6.1 FP2, FP3, FP6, FP7 and FP9 - DB: oracle - OS: windows 2000
Check the BOM components of Sales Order line 60

check the position 60 in sales order and BOM Components.
__________________
Regards,
Gupta


Have faith !
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 30th January 2015, 09:15
Kennymen Kennymen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 11
Kennymen is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN FP8 - DB: MSSQL - OS: MS Windows 8.1
Solved!
Two of the shipment lines had wrong quantity.
Instead 1.200,0000 - 1.200,0001 and instead 300,0000 - 300,0001.
I have triple checked the lines and quantities but not the 4th decimal, damn...
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to call AFS in sp24? PV Ramone AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 2nd September 2008 11:06
[Critical] Tape Backup problem. flysurfing Operating Systems & Databases 14 31st August 2007 07:38
API for the session timps4701m000 lli-baan AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 5 30th March 2005 15:50
DDC and Triton3.1 a1 saso.its AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 2 7th January 2004 10:39
Running a Baan script from UNIX command line; ba6.1 runtime options chadwickh Tools Development 18 25th September 2002 22:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:00.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com