Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th December 2014, 03:28
benter benter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
benter is on a distinguished road
Baan: baanIV,BaanV - DB: sqlserver,Oracle - OS: win2000
Wink how to split long descrition to several lines
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

we have a PO report, it need to print order line text/ item desc, but the width of the report is not enough, so , if the value can not display in one line, we need to split the text to several lines, and display in the report.

how to do?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th December 2014, 05:10
Mohammad1911 Mohammad1911 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Mohammad1911 is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN - DB: Microsoft SQL Server - OS: windows
Split long desc in to several lines

Hello,
U can print long description to several lines Like this:

Example :

string dsca(500) your String Field

Use in report layout like this

dsca(1;20) Print first 20 characters
dsca(21;40) Print next 20 characters
dsca(41;60) Print next 20 characters
:
:
and so on
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th December 2014, 03:11
benter benter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
benter is on a distinguished road
Baan: baanIV,BaanV - DB: sqlserver,Oracle - OS: win2000
but for us ,it exists a question is , the description include Chinese & English, but Chinese is 4 characters, if split it by your way, sometimes we will get the mess code.
thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th December 2014, 19:56
BaanInOhio BaanInOhio is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 180
BaanInOhio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4c4, 5C, LN - DB: Informix, Oracle, SQL - OS: HP UX, Win2K
Are you trying to split a multi-byte field? If so, you may have to convert the field to string first. You can use something like this:

Code:
tfcmg.dll0010.convert.string.from.multi.to.single.byte(
               mutlibyte.string,    |* Input string, up to 300 characters
               80,                       |* Output length
               "",                        |* Character set (blank is default)
               false)	                   |* No uppercase conversion
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Undocumented Functions & Variables george7a Tools Development 81 30th September 2015 11:35
Date casting issue niralibaan Tools Development 2 22nd August 2010 18:26
Help regarding tools session rahul.kolhe22 Tools Development 4 22nd January 2010 13:31
xml question steveauckly Tools Development 4 27th July 2004 10:41
File Browser Bogdan Tools Development 52 7th January 2004 08:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:50.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com