Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Open World, Portal & Decision Manager

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th August 2014, 13:49
poonam.narkhede poonam.narkhede is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
poonam.narkhede is on a distinguished road
Baan: ln - DB: oracle - OS: unix, nt
BDE Text Handling
Baan: ERP LN 6.1

Hi,

We have a requirement, wherein we pass the language from a third party application to BDE and text should be inserted in the same language.

I have tried linking the domain tfgld.text to the variable to which text is to be assigned. In this case the text is inserted in the language of the user whose credentials are maintained in 'ERP Servers Page'Eclipse Business Studio

Is there any way to insert text in the language passed by application?

Thanks & Regards
Nitisha Deshpande
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19th August 2014, 18:12
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

May be you can try adding one more field which would be language code and then do a text.rewrite() on LN side to store the field in required language.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 20th August 2014, 07:22
poonam.narkhede poonam.narkhede is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
poonam.narkhede is on a distinguished road
Baan: ln - DB: oracle - OS: unix, nt
Hi Bhushan,

Thanks for your prompt response.

If we assign a string of length 999 to the variable and pass language code then the text is inserted in the required language. But only limited amount of text can be inserted this way.

Is there any way we can link language code to the text domain in BDE?

Regards
Nitisha Deshpande
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th August 2014, 10:04
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

How are you storing the text? If you are using any buffers, try increasing its size.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Programming Question mr_suleyman Tools Development 37 11th November 2016 08:14
BDE Text Handling nitisha Open World, Portal & Decision Manager 0 19th August 2014 11:25
Copy text between companies en@frrom Tools Development 5 17th August 2010 04:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:30.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com