Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th August 2014, 09:44
gajjarjaydeep gajjarjaydeep is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Surat,Gujarat,India
Posts: 2
gajjarjaydeep is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan Iv - DB: Infomix - OS: Unix
Report header printing issue
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP4
C/S: Both

Part Invoice is printing in range of records and I want to print header (Part No, Part Code, Description, Qty, and Amount) only if details are present for each invoice. The problem is that in last page of each invoice there is only total summary printing and there is no part lines present but part header is getting printed. So, please suggest how to skip header.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18th August 2014, 10:54
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,322
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

Two options:-

1. If you have access to program script, initialize one variable say printed = 0. When you are doing a rprt_send() you can assign a value to that variable say printed = 1.

Now, in your layout, put print expression for header as printed = 1. Now, it will be printed only when there is some data in the details.

2. If you don't have access to program script, check in the before.layout section of header that if there are any detail lines to be printed. As suggested in point 1, initialize a variable and assign if found.

If nothing found do lattr.print = false
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th August 2014, 14:25
vamsi_gujjula's Avatar
vamsi_gujjula vamsi_gujjula is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: hyderabad ; india
Posts: 240
vamsi_gujjula is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN fp3 and 10.4 - DB: oracle - OS: Aix , Redhat linux 6
gajjar sahib..., :P

Please post the screen shot.

waise you can handle it in report script .
__________________
Regards,
Vamsi
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
printing issue in report priyanka pawar Tools Development 2 18th April 2012 10:53
Report Printing Issue king1980 Tools Development 6 9th March 2010 07:34
Report Printing Issue in LN rajesh_bamane Tools Development 4 5th July 2008 09:52
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 22:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:12.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com