Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th April 2014, 14:55
jojovalenton jojovalenton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 184
jojovalenton is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: SQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Window Server 2008 R2
how to run stored proc reading param from session
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP7
C/S: Both

hello,

anybody who knows how to run stored proc from LN session and reading parameters from session like @fieldid_f and @fieldid_t? pls help. thanks.

regards,

jojo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th April 2014, 15:35
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 391
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
You can run command line programs using run.prog(). You may be able to do something with that.

Vince
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
Senior ERP Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th April 2014, 15:49
jojovalenton jojovalenton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 184
jojovalenton is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: SQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Window Server 2008 R2
hi vince,

thanks for the reply. i read 1 thread using run.prog to run stored proc but it does not specify how the parameters will be picked from the Ln session. if you have any sample scripts to get the params from session passed to the run.prog in os level i would really appreciate. thanks.

regards,

jojo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th April 2014, 16:50
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

You can create a bat file with sqlcmd command at run time with the required parameter and run it using run.prog().

You can google how to run Stored Procedure with parameters using bat file and get a lot of related threads. Here's are two of them.

1

2

Else, you can directly run the sqlcmd using run.prog but, it will be safe to run it using bat file as it will be easier to track the errors which you can trace using a redirection operator ">".

I have done it once to trigger mails using sqlmail.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th April 2014, 18:24
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 391
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
^ What he said.
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
Senior ERP Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th April 2014, 10:12
jojovalenton jojovalenton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 184
jojovalenton is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: SQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Window Server 2008 R2
hello,

thanks again. i will explore these samples inside the links.

regards,

jojo
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
synchronizing different occurrences on parent session from child Ruskin Tools Development 8 18th March 2008 17:56
Is it possible to let a session run by only one user. Caner.B Tools Development 6 28th January 2003 21:08
Can't run any tt session rajesh Tools Administration & Installation 1 22nd February 2002 07:59
Can't run any tools session atulk111 Tools Administration & Installation 1 21st February 2002 07:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:34.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com