Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th September 2013, 13:53
pjohns's Avatar
pjohns pjohns is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Surrey - UK
Posts: 554
pjohns is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 SP31 with HiDox - DB: Oracle 11.2.0.2 - OS: RHEL 5.8
Auto populate table field based on two other fields
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hello,

Can somebody please help me in what logic I need in my program script.

I want to populate a table field based on the values inserted to two other table fields.

Field 1 = XX
Field 2 = YYYYYY

So field 3 with be auto populated with the two fields above seperated with a '.'

Field 3 = XX.YYYYYY

I know the logic will need to go in the field section but I'm unsure which field sub-section I should use.

Thanks in advance.

PJ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th September 2013, 15:16
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,320
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

Are these field in the same table? If yes then its easy.

field.field1:

when.field.changes:

field3 = field1 & "." & field2

field.field2:

when.field.changes:

field3 = field1 & "." & field2

You can also do it in on.input section of field1 & field2.

You can also use before.display section of field3.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 25th September 2013, 16:58
pjohns's Avatar
pjohns pjohns is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Surrey - UK
Posts: 554
pjohns is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 SP31 with HiDox - DB: Oracle 11.2.0.2 - OS: RHEL 5.8
Hello,

Thanks for info.

As one of the fields was enumerated my code ended up as below.

Thanks for your help.

Code:
field.tssma951.bupo:

	before.display:
	bu = enum.descr$("tssma.bu", tssma951.bu)	
	
		tssma951.bupo = bu & "." & tssma951.custpo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Non-Editable form field in View part sameer.don Tools Development 4 4th January 2011 07:55
Create and activate Table Field Help en@frrom Tools Development 7 8th June 2010 16:54
Compilation Error baansavvy Tools Development 4 20th April 2010 17:25
general functions for table field manipulations Hitesh Shah Code & Utilities 8 5th May 2006 07:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:14.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com