Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th September 2013, 08:05
VishalMistry's Avatar
VishalMistry VishalMistry is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India, Gujarat
Posts: 573
VishalMistry has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Baan: Baan IV, ERPLn - DB: SQL Server 2000 / 2008 - OS: Windows Server 2003 / 2008
Red face Using bc$() to print barcode on report
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP2
C/S: Both

Hi all,

I have a receipt label report, in which I want to use bc$() function to print barcode.

I want to use whinh312.item field as a base for barcode.

Can anybody guide, which domain should I use to print barcode for this field ?

I have used tcmcs.st40m but it is not printing anything on report. The syntax I used is bc$(2,2,whinh312.item).

Pl guide.

Vishal
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th September 2013, 13:48
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,653
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Os ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by VishalMistry View Post
Hi all,
I have a receipt label report, in which I want to use bc$() function to print barcode.
I want to use whinh312.item field as a base for barcode.
Can anybody guide, which domain should I use to print barcode for this field ?
I have used tcmcs.st40m but it is not printing anything on report. The syntax I used is bc$(2,2,whinh312.item).
Pl guide.
Vishal
Hello,

depends on your OS :

Remarks

The calc_checksum, show_checkdigits and options arguments are not used on non-Windows platforms.
The 3-argument variant of bc$() has a limitation to the barcode type, which need to be in range of 1-31.
The 3- and 5-argument variant of bc$() has a limitation to the barcode string of 224 bytes.

2D-barcodes are supported on Windows platform only, by BWPrint, starting with portingset 6.1c.09 (BW=B40c.95), 8.5a.02 and 8.5b.
Starting with these BWprint versions: a barcode.pdf file is supplied in the directory where BWprint is installed. This pdf contains information about the capabilities and allowed options for barcodes.
1D-barcode options and 2D-barcode options cannot be mixed and will result in unspecified behavior.
Windows platform/BwPrint
The barcode type points to a barcode type. Check the barcode-1D and/or barcode-2D test in the Help menu of BwPrint for available barcode types. The number of available barcode types depend on the thirdparty software from dlSoft. This software is used to generate the barcode images.


Non-Windows platforms
The barcode type points to a shell script that is used to generate the barcode. This script is printer and customer specific. The script is stored in the $BSE/lib/barcode directory. The script name has the form 'type xx ', where xx gets a leading zero for a barcode type with a value lower than 10. For example 'type02' or 'type100'. The script is called by the printer daemon/filter in the form (quotes are added, to surround the barcode caption): $BSE/lib/barcode/type type 'barcode 'rows.
------------------------------------------------------
Domain tcitem is 47 char. , you define 40 for barcode ?

Try:

extern domain tcmcs.str100 barcode

barcode = trim$(bc$(2,2,whinh312.item))


Regards
__________________
//Bernd

Last edited by bdittmar : 7th September 2013 at 17:50. Reason: Add domain hint
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th September 2013, 18:35
shekhawatr shekhawatr is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
shekhawatr is on a distinguished road
Baan: Reger 73 - DB: SQL SERVER 2008 R2 - OS: windows 2008 server
Baar Code Printing..

Quote:
Originally Posted by VishalMistry View Post
Hi all,

I have a receipt label report, in which I want to use bc$() function to print barcode.

I want to use whinh312.item field as a base for barcode.

Can anybody guide, which domain should I use to print barcode for this field ?

I have used tcmcs.st40m but it is not printing anything on report. The syntax I used is bc$(2,2,whinh312.item).

Pl guide.

Vishal
Dear Vishal,

I read your issue and understand very well, just goto field property and select font tab, you will find barcode field value 0, just change it 1 and compile the report, now check result in Print Preview....

Hope you will get result as you want.....

Thanks,

Raghuveer Singh Shekhawat
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th September 2014, 10:26
pegaga1979 pegaga1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 137
pegaga1979 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan V - DB: SQL - OS: WINDOWS 2003
Hi,

i've change the Barcode Font at Form Field from 0 to 1.
but it give result !#. 14-38-4-002031y
may i know how i want to make it as barcode?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd April 2015, 04:56
abbylee abbylee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
abbylee is on a distinguished road
Baan: 3.3 - DB: sql - OS: Win7
I'm not familiar with bc$(), usually use C# to create barcode.
I also didn't find related bc$() bar code resource, if you find the results, looking forward you can share it.
__________________
Best regards.
Abby Lee
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 8th April 2015, 15:10
bpanda's Avatar
bpanda bpanda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chennai
Posts: 53
bpanda is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IVc4,Vc, Infor Ln 6.1 fp2,3,5,7,9 - DB: sql,Oracle - OS: Windows XP,Unix
Quote:
Originally Posted by abbylee View Post
I'm not familiar with bc$(), usually use C# to create barcode.
I also didn't find related bc$() bar code resource, if you find the results, looking forward you can share it.
Hello,

You can try 2 options;

Option 1:

declaration:
extern domain tcdesc bar.code1

xxxxx.y:
before.layout:
bar.code1 = bc$(10,3,strip$(shiftl$(whinh431.item)), BC_SHOWTEXT)

"Use bar.code1 on the report layout with domain tcdesc or you can add the expression (bc$(10,3,strip$(shiftl$(whinh431.item)), BC_SHOWTEXT)) directly on layout."


Option 2:

declaration:
extern domain tcdesc bar.code1

xxxxx.y:
before.layout:
bar.code1 = chr$(27) & chr$(22) & "E#0" & sprintf$("%16s", whinh431.item)

"Use bar.code1 on the report layout with domain tcdesc"

Thanks & Regards
Biswajyoti Panda
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
print 2nd report from 1st report script cmandal Tools Development 6 15th October 2012 00:56
Print History Report working correct? Judgement Project & Services 1 22nd December 2009 05:32
report print condition Elrodyn Tools Development 3 18th March 2009 11:13
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 22:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:17.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com