Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th April 2013, 14:59
Ankita Patel's Avatar
Ankita Patel Ankita Patel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 29
Ankita Patel is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVC4 ,ERPLN - DB: Oracle - OS: ms - Win
Attach Customized Menu with Menu Browser In ERP LN
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP7
C/S: None/Unknown

Hello,
- I create one menu that is ltlnt000001011 and create one another menu
ltcom0000cust1 and attach the menu with it .
-now i create menu field in tccom00000000 with the menu which i have already created that is tccom0000cust1

so my menubrowser looks like

- Menu borwser(tccom00000000)
- Own Customization (ltcom0000cust1)
-System1(ltlnt000001011)
- Session1
- Session2


But menu is not visible in menu browser. what is the solution? I already compile the menu and tried it but not working...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th April 2013, 16:11
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,934
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
And you logged out and back in? Not sure if you have to do that with LN, but I know with the top level menu I have to do that for 4c4.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th April 2013, 17:18
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,322
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Refresh all

Hi,

Agreed Mark. In addition to that, you need to do a refresh by right clicking on the empty part of the Menu Area. (In LN Webtop stores the menu files in its folders which needs to be refreshed to get the new menu structure)

Thats it.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th April 2013, 23:08
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,032
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
Refer to the thread - Modifying menus
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th April 2013, 08:18
Ankita Patel's Avatar
Ankita Patel Ankita Patel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 29
Ankita Patel is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVC4 ,ERPLN - DB: Oracle - OS: ms - Win
I Refresh the menu browser in worktop but still not working..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 17th April 2013, 09:04
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,322
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Compile labels

Run Session:-
ttadv1243m000 and compile all the labels.

Refresh the menu and check the results.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th April 2013, 14:11
Ankita Patel's Avatar
Ankita Patel Ankita Patel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 29
Ankita Patel is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVC4 ,ERPLN - DB: Oracle - OS: ms - Win
Unhappy Not Working

hello Bhushan,
I Compiled all the labels and refresh the menubrowser also logout and log in again but menu is still not visiable..This is possible with LN or Not ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th April 2013, 17:13
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,322
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Yes it's possible

Hi,

Yes offcourse its possible. What you need to do is:-

Copy the menu tccom00000000 in your current customized VRC and then add the menu fields to it.

That is the reason why you are not able to view the menu's.

I guess you know how to copy the menu in your current vrc. If not:-

Select the standard menu i.e. tccom00000000 and from specific do a copy to current vrc (check you are in your customized VRC i.e. cust).

Then add the menu fields to this menu. And then compile the menu and do a refresh.

This will solve your problem.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!

Last edited by bhushanchanda : 17th April 2013 at 17:18.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Menu Browser Opened in Chinese Language kingsley143 Tools Development 0 26th October 2012 06:27
Worktop starts with Menu Browser instead of Process Browser PrinceUK Tools Administration & Installation 1 16th June 2008 10:46
Menu browser philosophy timb25 Tools Development 1 19th May 2006 09:08
SSA ERP-NL / Baan V6 is it Vaporware ? tjbyfield General Discussion & Chat 18 1st October 2004 11:50
Access to Both a default menu and DEM browser jroberts DEM & Workflow 5 15th December 2003 14:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:01.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com