Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd August 2002, 09:07
morpheus's Avatar
morpheus morpheus is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Planet of the apes
Posts: 369
morpheus is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV c4 - DB: BaaN Base - OS: HP-UX 11
Question Barcode printing problem

Hello,
I have a situation here.
I need to print an invoice. And, on the same invoice I need to print the 2D barcode. Now, in the before.layout of the field.<field_name>, I am calling the exe, which prints the barcode. I am using app_start() here. This barcode is needed at the bottom of the invoice.
But, the problem here is that, before the data is printed on the invoice, the barcode gets printed, i.e., at the start of the invoice!!
Any suggestions...!?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd August 2002, 10:02
gentercz gentercz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 63
gentercz is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVc4 Sp19 - DB: Oracle 9i - OS: HP-UX 11 / WIN
barcode with bw print

Hi,

is it really necessary to call an external bc program ?

i find it quite easy to generate bc with bw print or appropriate bc modules for your printer, fed by esc commands through a new baan printer driver.

what do you think ?

cheers,
jochen
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd August 2002, 10:31
morpheus's Avatar
morpheus morpheus is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Planet of the apes
Posts: 369
morpheus is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV c4 - DB: BaaN Base - OS: HP-UX 11
2D

I need to print a 2D barcode, and I don't think that 2D/3D barcodes can be printed directly from BaaN.
Please correct me, if I am wrong.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 23rd August 2002, 10:39
gentercz gentercz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 63
gentercz is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVc4 Sp19 - DB: Oracle 9i - OS: HP-UX 11 / WIN
barcode option in printer

you are right, as far as i know 2d does not work with bw print yet.

i checked my docu on lexmark printers, here you can use lexmark specific sytax to generate 2d barcode.
thus these esc codes can be put in a new printer driver and accessed trough baan.

so if you know the bc commands of your printer, create new printer device and you should be able to generate bc in every detail you wish.

jochen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems in printing barcode Chandra Tools Development 3 25th April 2003 11:09
Printing Barcode hantes Tools Development 0 19th March 2003 14:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:17.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com