Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > ION

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th March 2013, 10:45
baanhp's Avatar
baanhp baanhp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 69
baanhp is on a distinguished road
Baan: Ln - DB: sql2000 - OS: windows server 2003
Unhappy ION installation Error

Dear All,

I am totally stuk at on point while ION installation .The infor federation service is running properly,but the next installation could not be completed ,as the error is saying


ion supports only JRE 6 64 BIT WITH ATLEAST 26 UPDATE .

exactly same i have downloaded from oracle site and restarted server so many time after class path set all those stuffs ,still no hope same error is coming.

can any body guess and give us some lights so that we can successfully install ion .
for ur ready ref i have added the error screen shot as attachment .

regards
Haraprasad
Attached Files
File Type: doc ION error.doc (2.87 MB, 41 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th March 2013, 13:17
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 455
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
To validate the installation of JDK, run these commands from a command prompt:
echo %JAVA_HOME%
echo %PATH%
java -version

The java home should be listed as PATH and the java version should be at least 26.
If this is all ok then you have good argumentation for creating an incident.

Regards, Adriaan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th June 2013, 08:11
baanhp's Avatar
baanhp baanhp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 69
baanhp is on a distinguished road
Baan: Ln - DB: sql2000 - OS: windows server 2003
Dear all,

can any body help us in moving forward
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th June 2013, 08:27
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 455
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
Hi Haraprasad, I don't think there is enough knowledge on this board to get this answered. It probably need investigation of log files of ION. So still my advise it to create an incident on this on the Infor support site.

regards, Adriaan
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18th June 2013, 08:59
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Haraprasad,

Yes, as Adriaan said, you should log an incident. We faced a similar issue, but that was related to the JRE version that we installed. If the path are correctly set please recheck your JRE version. If both are correct, I will prefer to go with Adriaan's suggestion and log an incident with Infor.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 18th June 2013, 10:08
Marcin_PL Marcin_PL is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Marcin_PL is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN FP3/7 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
Ok,
Do every step with admin account on Your Server, otherwise I might not work properly.
Download full JDK 1.6 at least 37 release from Oracle site.
Install, but if You install on default settings, check Your permissions to the folders where Java is installed C:\Program Files\Java
Then You need to set two paths on Your system.
Computer->Properties->Advanced System settings (in the "System" pane)-> Environment Variables-> Advanced.
Once You've entered You will see "system variables".
1. create a new one called JAVA_HOME
Variable value - specify the path to JDK (that's importand, not JRE!)
e.g. C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_45 - with no "\" at the end.
2. Enter "Path". At the end of variable values add ";" and type the same path but with specified .exe file.
C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_45\jdk1.6.0_45\bin\javaw.exe

It should work.

Rgrds,
Marcin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to call AFS in sp24? PV Ramone AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 2nd September 2008 11:06
[Critical] Tape Backup problem. flysurfing Operating Systems & Databases 14 31st August 2007 07:38
OW: Error while first logging into OpenWorld just after installation Alaadin Bayar Open World, Portal & Decision Manager 0 19th December 2004 22:40
DDC and Triton3.1 a1 saso.its AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 2 7th January 2004 10:39
Running a Baan script from UNIX command line; ba6.1 runtime options chadwickh Tools Development 18 25th September 2002 22:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:16.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com