Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
36%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
36%
Manual into existing VRC
7%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 45

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th September 2012, 16:03
welks10 welks10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 12
welks10 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: SQL - OS: Server 2008 R2
ERP 10.2.0 Installation Issues
Baan: Infor10 ERP
DB: SQL Server 2008 R2
OS: Windows 2008
C/S: Both

Hey guys. I am currently attempting to install the new Infor10 ERP 10.2.0, but I am having trouble installing it.

About 2 days ago, I installed FP7 perfectly fine. I tried to update it to Infor10 with no luck.

Then I wiped everything and did a fresh install of Windows Server 2008, SQL Server 2008 R2 with Latin1_General_BIN collation.

I then did the staging wizard from both the enterprise disc and the enterprise server disc.

Next I configured everything.. put in the database information, made sure the collation matched, installed SLM, etc.

When the installation begins it installs the SLM and ASM fine. Then it gets to the importing BWC and it pops up an error message saying "Connection with server lost, Reconnect?"

Never had this problem before... anyone have any ideas as to why it is losing connection with the server?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th September 2012, 11:28
Han Brinkman's Avatar
Han Brinkman Han Brinkman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,155
Han Brinkman has a spectacular aura aboutHan Brinkman has a spectacular aura about
Baan: All - DB: Oracle/ms-sql/db2 - OS: *nix/windows
What does the installation wizard log tell you? Is there information in the eventlog available?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th September 2012, 12:03
alex.rodionov's Avatar
alex.rodionov alex.rodionov is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 12
alex.rodionov is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 5.0c, Infor LN fp6,fp7,Infor10.2.0 - DB: MS SQL, Oracle - OS: Microsoft Windows
Provide the Application log entries of your server and log files for you environment installation (for example my Staging Area is created in C:\Program Files (x86)\Infor\StagingArea\ and Environment I created is named "infor_erp_ln" so log files are placed in C:\Program Files (x86)\Infor\StagingArea\Logging Files\infor_erp_ln. )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th October 2012, 19:42
kiransi_me's Avatar
kiransi_me kiransi_me is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
kiransi_me is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: oracle - OS: unix
any luck in problem getting solved?
__________________
Thanks & Regards,
SK
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th October 2012, 19:21
welks10 welks10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 12
welks10 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: SQL - OS: Server 2008 R2
Yeah. Normally I would install everything as one lump. For some reason 10.2.0 didn't like that. I had to install the porting set by itself first. Then I was able to install everything else. Kind of strange but it worked. Thanks everyone.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 10th April 2013, 14:57
noorulhaq's Avatar
noorulhaq noorulhaq is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sharjah, UAE
Posts: 147
noorulhaq is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor 10 ERP LN, BaaN IV c 4, - DB: SQL Server 2008 SP2, SQL Server 2012 SP1 - OS: Windows 2008 R2 Sp1
Is the Windows 2008 R2 server workgroup or domain ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 8th December 2017, 13:11
Nagarjuna Nagarjuna is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
Nagarjuna is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan LN - DB: SQl server - OS: Windows
Installation issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by welks10 View Post
Yeah. Normally I would install everything as one lump. For some reason 10.2.0 didn't like that. I had to install the porting set by itself first. Then I was able to install everything else. Kind of strange but it worked. Thanks everyone.
Hi Sir,

Can you please tell the process of installation, we have 4 files
1) infor Ln
2)infor enterprise server 1of 1
3)infor enterprise server2 of 2
4) Infor LN studio

Can you please tell where to start the installation, which collation to be choosed for SQL installation

Thank you Nag
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 8th December 2017, 14:09
lebowski's Avatar
lebowski lebowski is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 132
lebowski is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, BaanERP 5.0c, ERP LN - DB: Oracle, SQL - OS: Unix, Linux, Windows
Hello Nagarjuna,

get the LN installation guide, your questions will be answered there.
You can check if it on the iso images you already have, document U9497H US.
Otherwise you can get it from Infor Xtreme, not from this board because it has copyright.

lebowski
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2nd January 2018, 07:01
Nagarjuna Nagarjuna is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
Nagarjuna is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan LN - DB: SQl server - OS: Windows
HI Team,

I have installed Infor LN sucessfully, after installation am able to see tools and options in tool bar, where can i access modules of LN, can you please suggest.

Thank you
Nag
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ERP LN Installation issues noorulhaq Tools Administration & Installation 21 2nd September 2016 20:37
ERP ln6 and virtualization (VM WARE Installation image) BOBBYLYON Tools Administration & Installation 4 28th October 2009 02:02
SSA ERP LN 6.1 (8.2) Installation Emlily Tools Administration & Installation 6 8th November 2006 10:24
SSA ERP LN installation - error 511 jclju1 Tools Administration & Installation 4 28th February 2006 09:46
SSA ERP-NL / Baan V6 is it Vaporware ? tjbyfield General Discussion & Chat 18 1st October 2004 10:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:50.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com