Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd July 2012, 11:10
Londonsangel Londonsangel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
Londonsangel is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c.80 - DB: not sure - OS: Windows 7
Refreshing of session on focus of the session.
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi there, I know this is probably something simple that I just cannot figure out, but I am quite new to Baan development, and I can't seem to figure this one out...

I have one session 1(Maintain Master Tool Set), from here is a button that opens a session 2(Maintain Master Tool Set Components).

What happens is that one session 1, i have a few fields with values 0 for each, when you go into session 2, you can go and mark some components as damaged, session 1 stays open in the background, when you save and exit session 2, i would like session 1 to stay on that record, but to refresh the form automatically, so that the value of 0, now shows 1 ... or however many components you went and marked as damaged. How can i do this? At the moment the user will have to go back to session 1 and use Edit - Refresh. which we dont really want.

thanks
angie
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd July 2012, 12:45
zardoz's Avatar
zardoz zardoz is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Torino, Italy
Posts: 445
zardoz is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton 2, Triton 3, Baan IV, Baan ERP, Baan LN - DB: Oracle, Tbase, MS Sql - OS: Unix, Windows
Try this, in the session 1:

choice.zoom:
....
after.zoom:
execute(find.data) |*refresh
__________________
My company
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 23rd July 2012, 14:42
Londonsangel Londonsangel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
Londonsangel is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c.80 - DB: not sure - OS: Windows 7
Thanks so much for replying, in the choice section i put this:

choice.zoom:
after.choice:
execute(find.data)

would not work with the after.zoom part... but this is still not refreshing my session 1

Am i doing this wrong?

My session names are:
Session1:tisfcc810m000
Session2:tisfcc812m000
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd July 2012, 15:31
BaanInOhio BaanInOhio is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 180
BaanInOhio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4c4, 5C, LN - DB: Informix, Oracle, SQL - OS: HP UX, Win2K
Another option = refresh.parent()

In the called (child) session's script, add a call to refresh the parent session. The single argument is for the occurrance to refresh in the parent session. Use '-1' when all parent occurrances are to be refreshed.

after.program:
ret = refresh.parent(-1)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd July 2012, 15:52
Londonsangel Londonsangel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
Londonsangel is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c.80 - DB: not sure - OS: Windows 7
Tried, am now getting the error "Unresolved reference to function 'refresh.parent', something i need to add in my declarations perhaps?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd July 2012, 16:50
zardoz's Avatar
zardoz zardoz is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Torino, Italy
Posts: 445
zardoz is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton 2, Triton 3, Baan IV, Baan ERP, Baan LN - DB: Oracle, Tbase, MS Sql - OS: Unix, Windows
How is called the zoom session from session 1?
My hint works if the session is called with choice.zoom (zoom on choice field in the form)
If the session is zoomed in other way, by zoom.to$ by example, you have to put the execute(find.data) immediatly after this call...
If the zoom is from field, you have to put in the section after.zoom of the field...
__________________
My company
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd July 2012, 21:47
BaanInOhio BaanInOhio is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 180
BaanInOhio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4c4, 5C, LN - DB: Informix, Oracle, SQL - OS: HP UX, Win2K
Quote:
Originally Posted by Londonsangel View Post
Tried, am now getting the error "Unresolved reference to function 'refresh.parent', something i need to add in my declarations perhaps?
Nope. I didn't look at your profile close enough. Only available in LN. In 4c, you will have to do the refresh manually after the zoom event (either choice or field) as covered in other replies.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th July 2012, 07:52
Londonsangel Londonsangel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
Londonsangel is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c.80 - DB: not sure - OS: Windows 7
Thanks so much everyone for your help Zardoz that did it!!! Very happy now...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problems with stpapi.zoom.option Finnigan AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 5 3rd November 2009 14:04
How to get data of one session to another session - Urgent manish2111 Tools Development 4 21st January 2009 05:21
Skipping a session in a job cherokee Tools Administration & Installation 2 20th January 2009 19:31
Update on a Zoomed session tools123 Tools Development 1 11th November 2003 14:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:26.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com