Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > CMS - Forum Integration > Blogs and Web links

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st January 2012, 07:02
jaganimj jaganimj is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
jaganimj is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 - DB: Infoemix - OS: AIX 5.3
Moving ERPLN 6.1 server from One box (32 bit Windows OS) to other box (64 bit Windows

A new blog entry has been added:

Moving ERPLN 6.1 server from One box (32 bit Windows OS) to other box (64 bit Windows OS)

Quote:
I want to move ERPLN 6.1 server form Server A to Server B with following configuration.
Server A
OS: Windows server 2003 (32 bit)
Application: ERPLN 6.1(32 bit Porting Set)
DB: Microsoft Sql 2005
Server B 
OS: Windows server 2008 R2( 64 bit)
Application: ERPLN 6.1 (64 bit porting set)
DB: Microsoft Sql 2008 R2 Sp1
Both will use Common SLM server i.e. Server C
I have already tried following steps which didn't worked.
1) Installed fresh ERPLN (Identical as Server A)on server B.
Replaced  $BSE with old.
Restore full SQL backup.
2) Installed fresh ERPLN (Identical as Server A)on server B.
Created Compnies as per Server A and restored sequncial Dump.
But when I am restoring Sequncial dump of 000. problems started.
Can anybody suggest me exact steps which I can follow for this activity.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st February 2012, 07:39
Han Brinkman's Avatar
Han Brinkman Han Brinkman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,155
Han Brinkman has a spectacular aura aboutHan Brinkman has a spectacular aura about
Baan: All - DB: Oracle/ms-sql/db2 - OS: *nix/windows
Procedure 1 can work. However since things are stored in the registry you need to install your portingset again on the new server.

Regards,
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th February 2012, 22:21
sankuu sankuu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 12
sankuu is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 5c - DB: oracle & most - OS: most
We did the same migration as you mentioned by foloowing option 1 and it works good. As Han mentioned, you just need to load thje porting set in your new machine.
what is the error you are getting. Are you getting connection error with sql? if so make sure you load sql 2005 compatiblity as well. Share the error you are getting.
__________________
sank
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31st July 2013, 14:05
iulmer iulmer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 21
iulmer is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc2, BaanIVc4 - DB: informix, sqlserver - OS: windows2000
Hello,

following procedure one means that server B needs to have the same server name as server A?

regards,
Immanuel
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5  
Old 31st July 2013, 16:41
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 391
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
Immanuel,

Not necessarily, but you need need to make sure that files like tabledef6.2 are updated to reference the correct server.

Vince
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
Senior ERP Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th August 2013, 09:38
iulmer iulmer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 21
iulmer is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc2, BaanIVc4 - DB: informix, sqlserver - OS: windows2000
Hello Vince,

could you let me know which sessions/tables and which files need to be updated in ERPLN FP3, beside the tabledef6.2 file?

thank you for your help,
Immanuel
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th August 2013, 16:13
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 391
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
If you change database login passwords at all, you have to look at the msql_groups and msql_users files. If you are using auditing with anything but the default settings you will need to check the audit* files.

Double check db.resource, all, and bse_vars files to make sure you are not overriding anything from any other files.

That's all I've got off the top of my head.
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
Senior ERP Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Programming Question mr_suleyman Tools Development 37 11th November 2016 08:14
Baan IV c4 application server on windows 2003 64 bit Anshu_Jain Operating Systems & Databases 2 6th August 2008 19:35
Printing Logos with Windows Server (LN 6.1) mack56 Tools Development 0 1st March 2007 10:41
SSA ERP-NL / Baan V6 is it Vaporware ? tjbyfield General Discussion & Chat 18 1st October 2004 10:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:30.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com