Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th July 2011, 18:33
Andy..'s Avatar
Andy.. Andy.. is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 236
Andy.. is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4, Baan5c, ERP LN - DB: Oracle, Informix, SQL Server - OS: UNIX, Windows Server
ttaad1101m000 change package by company LN FP7
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP7
DB: SQL Server 2008
OS: Windows 2008
C/S: Both

Trying to update an older company data to ERP LN FP7 using ttaad1101m000 Change Package Combination by Company but it runs in about 10s before saying 'Process Ready!' but it obviously isnt

Nothing changes in company data nor in the Package Combination associated with the company. You can re-run this over and over and its the same each time

No errors in event viewer - any suggestions?

Thanks
__________________
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th July 2011, 06:55
Brendan Shine's Avatar
Brendan Shine Brendan Shine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 137
Brendan Shine is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN, Vc&b, IVc4, IVc3, IVb, Triton 3.1b - DB: Informix 7.31 FC6, Oracle 7,8,9,10 - OS: HP-UX 11, AIX, Dynix/ptx 4.4.4
Turn tracing on like DBSLOG for example or bshell debug to get more information/clues as to what it is or isn't doing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th July 2011, 14:06
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 555
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
Did you check table ttadv502? Are there records for old and/or new package combination?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th July 2011, 03:45
vadimb's Avatar
vadimb vadimb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
vadimb is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV c4 A&D 2.2 | ERP LN 6.1 FP3 | ERP LN 6.1 FP6 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sparc Solaris 10
Check Package by Package Combination (ttaad1121m000)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th August 2011, 21:30
Andy..'s Avatar
Andy.. Andy.. is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 236
Andy.. is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4, Baan5c, ERP LN - DB: Oracle, Informix, SQL Server - OS: UNIX, Windows Server
Hi, I've done that and still no joy. Surely this process should work?
__________________
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 8th December 2012, 09:44
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 555
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
Hi Andy, did you solve this problem? I tried to change package combination for one company from FP7 to FP8 and faced the same problem. But in my case is company now in FP8 package combination, tables are not reconfigured, so I have error 512 for almost all tables.

Can someone help?
Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th January 2013, 00:28
Brendan Shine's Avatar
Brendan Shine Brendan Shine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 137
Brendan Shine is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN, Vc&b, IVc4, IVc3, IVb, Triton 3.1b - DB: Informix 7.31 FC6, Oracle 7,8,9,10 - OS: HP-UX 11, AIX, Dynix/ptx 4.4.4
(1) Say you have existing company 100 at FP7 and you then install FP8 in a new package combination and VRC tree:

Company 100 attached | No companies attached
Package Combination A | Package Combination B
FP7 | FP8
dict | dict

2) When you switch company company 100 from PkgCmbA to PkgCmbB

Company 100 attached | No companies attached
Package Combination A | Package Combination B
FP7 | FP8
dict |
dict.new <-- Chg Pkg Cmb for Comp -- dict
(reconfiguration takes place)

3) After the switch of package combination is done the Companies ttaad100 table will show company 100 field pacc "pkgcmbB" and opac "pkgcmbA". If you re-run at this point, nothing will happen because if the company has already been switched according to ttaad100. If for some reason the switch takes place but the reconfigurations failed, that would result in 512 errors. You have to determine why they didn't reconfigure. You could copy all the existing pkgcmbB dict entries to dict.SAVE and copy all the pkgcmbA dict entries into pkgcmbB as dict then run Check Tables to confirm no more 512 errors and then run a CRTDD on pkgcmbB which will use company 000 table definitions and create dict.new entries which should be different now and reconfigure. Before doing any of this, do backups, do a small test case, make sure you understand, etc.

No companies attached | Company 100 attached
Package Combination A | Package Combination B
FP7 | FP8
dict | dict
(notice dict.new files are gone
as session cleans these up)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28th August 2013, 09:23
dharmendrayadav's Avatar
dharmendrayadav dharmendrayadav is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 31
dharmendrayadav is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN FP2 INDIA LOCALIZATION - DB: SQL SERVER 2008 - OS: Windows 7
kindly help to create Package Combinations in FP7 !!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28th August 2013, 10:09
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,322
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi Dharmendra,

To create Package Combination, you will need to understand the Directory Structure first. Also, most important is to understand the naming conventions.

There is a session in FP7 ttaad1222m000 which can be used to create package combination in easy way.

For naming convention, you can refer to prog guide else you can refer to this thread:-

Quick Guide.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 9th December 2016, 08:33
adapalak adapalak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
adapalak is on a distinguished road
Baan: fp7 - DB: oracle - OS: windows
multi layered fps in one server

Hi
I want to install fp 7 and fp9 in one server only i.e with tools of fp9 and application of both fp7 and fp7 should be present in one db. Is there any document to help out.
i want data of fp7 should be present and same data should be upgraded to fp 9.

Please help me by providing the information

Thanks and regards
Karthik
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 9th December 2016, 10:30
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 555
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
Check "Installation Guide" and "Specific Installation Guide Updates". Second manual contains all information that you need.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change VRC in a script? Gwehles Tools Development 4 22nd February 2007 22:35
change package comb by company mprakash Tools Administration & Installation 1 24th August 2004 10:12
Change Company by package combination Nancy Mathew Tools Administration & Installation 1 5th August 2004 09:00
How can I prevent the users from using a company? i96nds Tools Administration & Installation 7 16th April 2002 19:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:56.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com