Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd April 2011, 10:15
VishalMistry's Avatar
VishalMistry VishalMistry is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India, Gujarat
Posts: 573
VishalMistry has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Baan: Baan IV, ERPLn - DB: SQL Server 2000 / 2008 - OS: Windows Server 2003 / 2008
Red face Filter not working
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP2
DB: SQL Server 2008
OS: Windows 2008
C/S: Both

Hi,

There is a session tdpur4100m000 (purchase orders by business partners). I want to create a filter based on Business partner code.

The issue is I want to set filter that displays purchase orders of several business partners (which are not in range like A00001 to A00010). I want to specify a filter like business partner in("SUPA00029","SUPA00030","SUPV00006"). I am setting filter as shown in the attachment. Whey i apply this filter, it does not display any record.

Anybody faced similary issue ? Pl guide.

Vishal
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tdpur4100m000_filter.JPG (163.1 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd April 2011, 14:35
mmurphy2650's Avatar
mmurphy2650 mmurphy2650 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Akron NY USA
Posts: 116
mmurphy2650 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN6.1 FP6 - DB: MS SQL Server - OS: MS Windows Server
The in Condition works like an or and should be defined on one line of the Filter.

So, if you want to display only Business Partners SUPA00029, SUPA0003 and SUPV00006, your Value field should read ...

SUPA00029,SUPA00030,SUPV00006

Make sure there are no spaces between the Business Partner numbers.

IF you are looking for just a range of Business Partners, use the equals or after and equals or before Conditions.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd April 2011, 07:14
VishalMistry's Avatar
VishalMistry VishalMistry is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India, Gujarat
Posts: 573
VishalMistry has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Baan: Baan IV, ERPLn - DB: SQL Server 2000 / 2008 - OS: Windows Server 2003 / 2008
Red face Problem resolved

Hi,

Thanks a lot. Issue resolved.

Vishal
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disable Filter niralibaan Tools Administration & Installation 0 28th May 2010 09:19
Enable fields after filter patriciosoria Tools Development 0 23rd January 2010 22:34
Filter Icon on session rahul.kolhe22 Tools Development 8 22nd October 2009 20:54
Working Day abby13 Tools Development 2 26th February 2009 07:16
Problems with ttstpqbf (filter) en@frrom Tools Development 1 19th April 2005 12:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:54.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com