Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Operating Systems & Databases

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th August 2010, 12:47
preethi preethi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 70
preethi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4 - DB: informix - OS: AIX
cannot create table error 1951
Baan: Other/Unknown
DB: Other/Unknown
OS: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

hi all,
i am trying to create a table in a customized package, but while i run the session "create table" it is displaying the error as " cannot create table (erro 1951)". The problem is recent beacuse i have created tables in that package previously.

after entering details in table definition...i have run convert to runtime data dictionary, but no entry is found in table ttadv502 table..

how can i locate the root cause for this error.

Any ideas are welcome
thanking you in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th August 2010, 13:08
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,653
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Informix ERROR !

Quote:
Originally Posted by preethi View Post
hi all,
i am trying to create a table in a customized package, but while i run the session "create table" it is displaying the error as " cannot create table (erro 1951)". The problem is recent beacuse i have created tables in that package previously.

after entering details in table definition...i have run convert to runtime data dictionary, but no entry is found in table ttadv502 table..

how can i locate the root cause for this error.

Any ideas are welcome
thanking you in advance
Hello,

from another post:

The other possibility is to contact Informix support. ... Drop original table error 1951.

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th August 2010, 08:05
raghava sriram raghava sriram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 48
raghava sriram is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN FP2, FP3, FP6 - DB: Baan Database, Oracle 10g, SqlServer - OS: Windos, IBM AIX pSeries
hi,

you are getting this error only when you run 'create table' session or also while trying to access the db.
Please let me know

Regards,
__________________
Raghava Sriram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th August 2010, 12:06
lebowski's Avatar
lebowski lebowski is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 126
lebowski is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, BaanERP 5.0c, ERP LN - DB: Oracle, SQL - OS: Unix, Linux, Windows
Hello,

sounds like a permisssion problem. Informix Error 951 means

-951 User username is not known on the database server.

Regards,

lebowski
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th August 2010, 06:26
preethi preethi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 70
preethi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4 - DB: informix - OS: AIX
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghava sriram View Post
hi,

you are getting this error only when you run 'create table' session or also while trying to access the db.
Please let me know

Regards,
i am getting error in both cases. while using 'create tables' & ttaad4100
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th August 2010, 07:07
raghava sriram raghava sriram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 48
raghava sriram is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN FP2, FP3, FP6 - DB: Baan Database, Oracle 10g, SqlServer - OS: Windos, IBM AIX pSeries
Preethi,

Please check your username and password for the informix database. since error 1951 states : Incorrect password or user where informix is not known on the database server.


Regards,
__________________
Raghava Sriram
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13th August 2010, 14:22
preethi preethi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 70
preethi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4 - DB: informix - OS: AIX
Sriram,

I have done this using 'bsp' login. Will bsp login also have the same issue?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13th August 2010, 17:54
Han Brinkman's Avatar
Han Brinkman Han Brinkman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,155
Han Brinkman has a spectacular aura aboutHan Brinkman has a spectacular aura about
Baan: All - DB: Oracle/ms-sql/db2 - OS: *nix/windows
Yes,

These actions are performed with the account which you can find in the inf_groups file. Check which account is in that file and make sure the crypted pw matches with the real one.

Regards,
Han
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14th August 2010, 04:34
raghava sriram raghava sriram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 48
raghava sriram is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN FP2, FP3, FP6 - DB: Baan Database, Oracle 10g, SqlServer - OS: Windos, IBM AIX pSeries
Preethi,

Yes, user 'bsp' can also have the same issue. As 'han' said check for that account in the info_group file and make sure the pw matches with the current one.

Also, you can check with your user id. since you are creating the table in customized VRC, so you can also create the table with your user id.

Regards,
__________________
Raghava Sriram
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #10  
Old 14th August 2010, 04:36
raghava sriram raghava sriram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 48
raghava sriram is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN FP2, FP3, FP6 - DB: Baan Database, Oracle 10g, SqlServer - OS: Windos, IBM AIX pSeries
Preethi,

Yes, user 'bsp' can also have the same issue. As 'han' said check for that account in the info_group file and make sure the pw matches with the current one.

Also, you can create the table with your user id and check . since you are creating the table in customized VRC.

Regards,
__________________
Raghava Sriram
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create and activate Table Field Help en@frrom Tools Development 7 8th June 2010 16:54
zoom to correct business partner jojovalenton Tools Development 5 14th October 2009 11:26
Create Table from Sequential Dump « Error in running bdbpost » BOBBYLYON Tools Development 1 2nd February 2009 12:22
Tables used for MRP and PRP. BurghMan Tools Development 1 10th February 2005 15:08
copy records c_siek Tools Development 9 18th June 2004 16:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:33.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com