Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
Does your use of MS-SharePoint requires interface with your ERP system?
We do not use MS-SharePoint
46%
We do not have a need for an interface between SharePoint and ERP
19%
We need to insert or update data in SharePoint from the ERP
10%
We need to access SharePoint data from the ERP
1%
We need to access and insert data to SharePoint from the ERP
12%
We already have a third party tool to create the interface between SharePoint and ERP
9%
Other - Please Comment
3%
Total votes: 78

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th October 2009, 13:04
Guillaume.G's Avatar
Guillaume.G Guillaume.G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lyon - France
Posts: 68
Guillaume.G is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton3.1, BaanIV,baan ERP and ERP Ln - Workflow - DB: Oracle(7 to 10i), SQLserver(6.5 to 2005), Bisam - OS: NT,2000, 2003, Unix(Solaris,AIX,HPUX)- Linux
Question Run Birt Report in Batch Mode ?
Baan: ERP LN 6.1
DB: SQL Server 2005
OS: Windows 2003
C/S: Both

Hi

I'm use BIRT (Report viewer, ReportStudio) with Webtop and i think it's a good tools in ERP ln FP5 with last version of Webtop and Portingset.

BUT i'm a very important question : i 'm to run my report (Invoice, ....) personnalized with Birt in batch/job mode.

But report viewer run only with Webtop (Infor Web UI) with Birt Device . and the BIRT device (RPT) is can not be used in other mode (BW, Worktop and Job) because this device run the report viewer.

So how to run the Birt Report in Job/Batch ??????


Thank you for your help

Best Regards

Guillaume.G
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6th October 2009, 13:34
sushil's Avatar
sushil sushil is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 451
sushil is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IV C4 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
alternatively ,try "Windows Macro recorder".

It is used to automate process.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 9th February 2010, 18:35
jph_tours jph_tours is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 4
jph_tours is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV & Vc - DB: Oracle - OS: windows, unix
Birt runs with the webtop (in fact it is a java application, viewer, which runs over a tomcat server) or it runs with a runtime.
The runtime could be installed without baan but needs java.

So using the webtop you will access directly to the viewer.

I noticed that printing from the worktop or the menuBrowzer, with the device RPT, the viewer is not displayed but a csv file is created in the temporary directory :

tdsls440101000.rptdesign_<hostname>_<user>_<Date>_<time>

This the complete name of the file must then fill the parameter DS in the BIRT report to produce a document.
I use this method to test a report within the birtdesign studio or RCP.

It would be possible to add a script to a device RPT_BATCH, for example, which prints first the report using the device RPT and then call a shell to produce the final report using BIRT.

This shell is included with the runtime of BIRT.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BIRT Report with Stored Procedure rajesh_bamane Tools Development 1 9th July 2009 10:36
How to compile only a report script in debugger mode anubhav.bansal Tools Development 3 14th July 2006 11:05
Baan Performance Tracing Questions thomas_b Performance & Tuning 5 25th July 2005 12:22
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 22:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:13.


©2001-2013 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com