Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th June 2009, 20:40
sgoupil sgoupil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 45
sgoupil is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanV - DB: Oracle, DB2 - OS: Unix
Get code of a job that started a session
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi all,

I was wondering if there is any global variable that hold the code of the job that started a session. I know we can use job.process to validate that the session was started by a job, but if it was, is there a variable or any other way to figure out which job started the session? Thanks.

This is with BaanIV c 4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th June 2009, 21:13
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,903
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Can't you use ttaad5411m000 to see what was ran? I am sure there is a table behind it I just have not looked for it.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th June 2009, 18:29
Hitesh Shah's Avatar
Hitesh Shah Hitesh Shah is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Mumbai,India
Posts: 1,855
Hitesh Shah is on a distinguished road
Baan: triton,Baan IVc4 , ERP Ln - DB: Oracle/Bisam/SQL 2000/SQL 2005 - OS: Sun Solaris/Windows 2003
ttaad512.cjob

ttaad512.cjob should give the value of the job.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th June 2009, 16:51
sgoupil sgoupil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 45
sgoupil is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanV - DB: Oracle, DB2 - OS: Unix
Thanks for the effort guys

But it does not help me. I don't want to know what was run, I want to be able to capture in my code which job started my session.

Weirdly there is a few variables, like job.report which give the report that the job will start and a few other ones like that, but nothing for the job code!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th June 2009, 17:15
shah_bs's Avatar
shah_bs shah_bs is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Lewisville, Texas
Posts: 387
shah_bs is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IVc3 with A&D2.2b - DB: ORACLE 9 - OS: HPUX
So, if you can explain why you need to know what job code started your session within your session, maybe it will help people to come up with a different solution.

Last edited by shah_bs : 6th July 2009 at 18:49.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th June 2009, 18:28
steveauckly steveauckly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 168
steveauckly is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 SP26 - DB: Oracle 10g - OS: Windows XP Pro
import

you should be able to use:
Code:
if job.process then
	import("ttaad501.cjob",curr.job)
endif
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2nd July 2009, 15:45
sgoupil sgoupil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 45
sgoupil is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanV - DB: Oracle, DB2 - OS: Unix
Thank you guys for your help

Case closed.

Suggestion from steveauckly solved my problem, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd July 2009, 15:16
Hitesh Shah's Avatar
Hitesh Shah Hitesh Shah is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Mumbai,India
Posts: 1,855
Hitesh Shah is on a distinguished road
Baan: triton,Baan IVc4 , ERP Ln - DB: Oracle/Bisam/SQL 2000/SQL 2005 - OS: Sun Solaris/Windows 2003
ttaad512.cjob

May be original problem is solved . But for the benefit of others , one can also get the
current job with value of ttaad512.cjob current through out the program at hand (with
no need to import) .

Also if one needs the job code in a report run in job session one needs to import ttaad512.cjob.

In summary there are multiple alternatives for people to get the job and one can adopt
what one is comfortable with .
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to get data of one session to another session - Urgent manish2111 Tools Development 4 21st January 2009 05:21
How to call AFS in sp24? PV Ramone AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 2nd September 2008 11:06
CODE: Change job parameters automatically Francesco Code & Utilities 13 27th October 2004 01:30
AFS - problem running session in a job aobrien AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 15 2nd April 2004 14:51
Fully automated session and job mgmt Paul P Tools Administration & Installation 2 20th December 2002 13:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:46.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com