Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Open World, Portal & Decision Manager

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th March 2009, 13:16
inacio inacio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 12
inacio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton, BaaN IV, ERP, Ln - DB: DB2, AS400, Oracle - OS: NT, Oracle
BaanLN integration WebServices
Baan: ERP LN 6.1

Hello,
I need to know If it is necesary to capture de error's in Baan LN when I'm making an integration with .NET. I think I need this one because in .NET I need to capture then, so What I have to do in BaanLn?, Is this really necessary?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th March 2009, 12:15
NirajKakodkar's Avatar
NirajKakodkar NirajKakodkar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 339
NirajKakodkar is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN4C4 , BAAN 5c , LN - DB: MS SQL SERVER, ORACLE, Informix, HP Unix, AIX - OS: Windows, UNIX
Quote:
I need to know If it is necesary to capture de error's in Baan LN when I'm making an integration with .NET. I think I need this one because in .NET I need to capture then, so What I have to do in BaanLn?, Is this really necessary?
Definitely you need to capture the errors in BaaN LN .
IN LN DAL will handle all the Error Handling unless you introduce new warnings/errors in your business flow .
Only thing you need to set the error on Baan side in your error struct in your BOI DLL .

Hope this helps you .

Regards,
Niraj
__________________

Niraj N. S. Kakodkar |Linkedin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th July 2009, 10:25
JerryMaWang JerryMaWang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
JerryMaWang is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows 2003
Hi,inacio:

I am a newer to ERP LN !
Would you please teach me how to integration with .NET and how to use the webService in my .Net Application !
Thanks in advance !

Best Regards,
Jerry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th August 2009, 12:18
inacio inacio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 12
inacio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton, BaaN IV, ERP, Ln - DB: DB2, AS400, Oracle - OS: NT, Oracle
I attach you a doc in which I have explain you, how you have to do the integration, I don´t know if have explain correctly so if you have any doubt you can tell me and I will response you.
Attached Files
File Type: doc integration.doc (195.5 KB, 721 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th August 2009, 03:05
JerryMaWang JerryMaWang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
JerryMaWang is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows 2003
Hi,inacio:

Thanks for your advice !
But When I develop BDE interface project in Business Studio 8.5 and import the table from runtime repository ,I got a err message "No license to use the Adapter for ERP LN" ,but the adapter has been lisenced !What should I do ?Please see the attachment for details !Thanks in advance !
Attached Files
File Type: doc process.doc (264.0 KB, 358 views)
File Type: doc Infor ERP LN Connectivity.doc (155.0 KB, 365 views)
File Type: doc ttsit0100m000 Screen and SLM.doc (84.5 KB, 263 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st August 2009, 09:42
inacio inacio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 12
inacio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton, BaaN IV, ERP, Ln - DB: DB2, AS400, Oracle - OS: NT, Oracle
Connection Points

You have configure bad your connection points, in RuntimeRepository Connection you have to connect to the company 000, and in the TestServerConnection to the company you want to connect. I send you a document here you can see your Runtime connection is not correct.
Attached Files
File Type: doc Connection.doc (86.0 KB, 275 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 1st September 2009, 02:36
JerryMaWang JerryMaWang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
JerryMaWang is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows 2003
Hi,inacio:

Thanks for your advice !

I have changed the company to 000 in RuntimeRepository Connection !
And the erro does not appear again ! But there is no table to select !

What others should I do ?

Thanks in advance !
Attached Files
File Type: doc No Table to Select Screen.doc (48.5 KB, 130 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #8  
Old 1st September 2009, 08:42
inacio inacio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 12
inacio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton, BaaN IV, ERP, Ln - DB: DB2, AS400, Oracle - OS: NT, Oracle
Look at this

Look at the document I send you, and tell me if it doesn´t work.
Attached Files
File Type: doc Are you sure that your baan is not a baan windows.doc (218.0 KB, 236 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2nd September 2009, 02:44
JerryMaWang JerryMaWang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
JerryMaWang is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows 2003
I can import table now !
There may be something wrong with the server, after restart the server ,it works !
Will you please give me some BDE Projects that can read and write data from or to ERP ,
show me the details step to develop BDE Projects.
Thanks very much !

Jerry
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 3rd September 2009, 12:11
inacio inacio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 12
inacio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton, BaaN IV, ERP, Ln - DB: DB2, AS400, Oracle - OS: NT, Oracle
Integration Steps

hello,
I send you this document in which I explain hoe to do a BDE, I haven´t explain with many specification, you can start to do it and if you have any doubt you can ask me again!.

Good Luck!
Attached Files
File Type: doc Integration Steps.doc (198.0 KB, 462 views)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29th December 2009, 23:10
therange
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Very good Elpie. Thanks for the smile. I think the Open Source is my favorite, but all the others are so good also.



Thanks for that awesome description! Have fun at Houston!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14th May 2010, 12:15
rreichenbach rreichenbach is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 23
rreichenbach is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN - DB: Oracle - OS: UNIX
license problem

I also get this adapter license error and did all the settings recommended in this thread but I guess there is another problem as our license server is not the same as the ERP LN server we want to connect with so is there any solution for this?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29th February 2012, 19:42
benito's Avatar
benito benito is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Eastern US
Posts: 514
benito is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLn 10.2.1 / BaanIVc4 - DB: Oracle11/Informix - OS: Unix/Linux
i'm also having issue with the new bde that i developed. it's working fine using test project in eclipse but when i place the bde in my integration setup (jboss integration) it processing everything successfully (creates a record in the table) but hangs as it waits for LN response. i'm a newbie in bde development and the integration environment has been working fine for all our bde's ( developed by infor) . it seems that the xml response or result is not getting recognized and i hope im just missing a step.

08:11:37,115 INFO [EsbDeployment] Starting ESB Deployment 'bb-area62-app.esb'
08:11:37,475 INFO [QuartzScheduler] Scheduler ESBScheduler:bb-area62-app.esb_$_
08:11:37,897 INFO [Area62UpdateAction] Queue name : wsmq/LN_REQ_150R
08:11:37,928 INFO [Area62UpdateAction] processing file Area52Scan.xml
08:11:40,584 INFO [ResourceUtil] Area62insertarea waiting for LN response on temporary queue : queue://QM_ftvint001/AMQ.4EB92B0D02950320?persistence=1
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16th March 2015, 10:51
knj.519@gmail.c knj.519@gmail.c is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 7
knj.519@gmail.c is on a distinguished road
Baan: baanIV - DB: sql - OS: windows
Hi All,

I am trying to implement BDE in LN(FP7) in test server which does not have Adapter license and followed the steps which are mentioned above. When I am trying to import tables from runtime repository but unable to do that. I mentioned all steps which i had done in the attached document.

Is it necessary to have Adapter License for BDE Implementation ?

Thanks in Advance

Regards,
Eswari
Attached Files
File Type: doc BDE Implementation.doc (233.0 KB, 115 views)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 16th March 2015, 11:00
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

You need to have License for Product ID 7056. Refer to KB 22876519 on InforXtreme for more information on Licenses.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Integration transactions for project purchase orders Protea Finance, Invoicing and Integration 2 29th November 2007 02:24
Error in Purchase Integration manusatsangi Finance, Invoicing and Integration 2 9th June 2004 14:03
Large No. of Integration Transactions despite Compression turned on baaniac Finance, Invoicing and Integration 5 16th January 2002 03:20
Project-Finance Integration sajitkrishnan Finance, Invoicing and Integration 14 9th November 2001 14:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:50.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com