Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th November 2008, 12:45
rahul.kolhe22's Avatar
rahul.kolhe22 rahul.kolhe22 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: India
Posts: 168
rahul.kolhe22 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4, Infor ERP LN - DB: SQL 2005 - OS: Windows XP, UNIX
Achieve the connection to Baan 4c4 through Baan LN
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi all,
I want to achieve the connection to Baan 4c4 through Baan LN. I am able to do it. But it also opens Menu Browser(ttdskmbrowser) of Baan 4c4, which I dont want.

Can any one please help me to do so. I want to make the connection to Baan4c4 without any UI and to call the 3GL scripts in it. After calling one script I should not loose the connection. I should be again able to call the other 3GL script and close the connection when not required.

I also tried to use "-server" in the command field of bwc file but was not able to do so.

My idea of doing such is at very core level so may sound odd, but please give suggestions. Any suggestions are accepted.

Thanks in Advance
Rahul Kolhe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th November 2008, 12:59
george7a's Avatar
george7a george7a is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Nazareth
Posts: 1,490
george7a is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc, 5.0 b, 5.0 c, LN 6.1 - DB: MS SQL, Oracle - OS: Windows 2000, 2003 & UNIX
Hi,

Why don't you want to loose the connection after the 3GL finishes?

Check this link:
http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/s...ad.php?t=15520

The way described there every 3GL execution will create its own connection, and you can wait for one process to end then execute the other one.
__________________
_
George Abdo
NAZDAQ - Your Documents, Your Way.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th November 2008, 06:50
rahul.kolhe22's Avatar
rahul.kolhe22 rahul.kolhe22 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: India
Posts: 168
rahul.kolhe22 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4, Infor ERP LN - DB: SQL 2005 - OS: Windows XP, UNIX
Need to maintain the connection with Baan4c4

Hi George7a,
Thanks a lot for your reply.

I want to maintain the connection because I need to keep on calling number of 3GL script in Baan4c4. So if I try to create the connection each time I call the 3GL script then it will affect the execution speed. So I would like maintain the connection.

Please suggest if there is any efficient way to achieve this.

Thanks
Rahul
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Service module in Baan en@frrom Project & Services 6 12th September 2003 09:48
Is Invensys really planning to sell Baan? baanassist General Discussion & Chat 10 3rd September 2002 18:29
Baan World Users conference in Orlando chadwickh General Discussion & Chat 7 3rd November 2001 21:55
Availability of Web-Based DEM (Baan Press Release) Pierre B. General Discussion & Chat 0 5th September 2001 05:59
BSP-US (LLC) added as a Baan Education Alliance svandenh General Discussion & Chat 1 20th August 2001 19:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:43.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com