Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th November 2007, 15:05
david7 david7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 115
david7 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, LN6 - DB: sql - OS: Windows XP
Two different sessions with the same session code
Baan: ERP LN 6.1
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi,

In LN I opened "Employees - General" session code "tccom0101m000" by double clicking the icon in worktop. Then I double clicked an employee in that session. I noticed that the sub-session has the same session code but it looks much different! So the session & the sub-session has the same code (tccom0101m000) but look different.

My question is:
How does it work? How can it be that the same session code has two different appearances?

- D7

P.S. I went to maintain sessions and noticed that the dynamic form (of tccom0101m000) has the sub-session fields (design)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th November 2007, 16:42
kathuria's Avatar
kathuria kathuria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 134
kathuria is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV, BaaN V, SSA ERP LN6.1(BaaN VI) - DB: SQL , Oracle - OS: UNIX, WIndow Server 2000/2003
Thumbs up Session with different view

Hi,

In LN you can make number of groups in same form. In case of group, either it may be overview or detail. You must also define same session code in synchronize field n in maintain session. Then same session will work as overview session as well as detail session. Becuase in LN overview session is looking like sub session as BaaN IV.


Regards,
Sanjay Kathuria
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th November 2007, 08:59
david7 david7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 115
david7 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, LN6 - DB: sql - OS: Windows XP
Thanks for the reply,

Depending on the documentation of the dynamic editor:
Quote:
Depending on specific settings, a dynamic session can:

1) Either start as a details session or as an overview session.
2) Start as a details session only.
3) Start as an overview session only.
My questions are:

1) What are those specific settings?
2) How does it decide to work as an overview/detail session?
3) Is every time this session is activated as a sub-session, it will be an overview session?

- D7
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th November 2007, 10:09
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 455
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
First of all with in the DFE you must specify groups for details session and overview session. These can be different groups or a groups for both types of sessions.
In the sessions details the window type must be list window.
Then starting the session will give you the overview session.

In order to start the details at moment of double clicking you should put in the before.program :
set.synchronized.dialog(prog.name$, true)

Regards, Adriaan
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th November 2007, 10:35
david7 david7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 115
david7 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, LN6 - DB: sql - OS: Windows XP
Thank you,

Another question:

1) From within the program script, how can I know if I am now working as an overview sesison or a detail session? Is there a variable that tells me?

- D7
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th November 2007, 11:10
SergioRuiz SergioRuiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 31
SergioRuiz is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV c4, Baan V - DB: oracle - OS: Solaris, Win2000 Server, Win xp
Mainly, the overview mode is for display only and the details mode is for update or insert data, so you can check the variable update.status and if this variable is equals to ADD.SET or MODIFY.SET then you are in the detail display.
__________________
Sorry for my english.

Best Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th November 2007, 11:11
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 455
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
test on fattr.occurnr = 1. If true then it is details.
You can also use the defines OVERVIEW and DETAILS from include "itcmcs2001" |* GUI Support Defines.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15th November 2007, 11:16
david7 david7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 115
david7 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, LN6 - DB: sql - OS: Windows XP
Quote:
Originally Posted by SergioRuiz View Post
Mainly, the overview mode is for display only and the details mode is for update or insert data, so you can check the variable update.status and if this variable is equals to ADD.SET or MODIFY.SET then you are in the detail display.
Yes but not always. For example maintain areas can update and it is an overview session
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15th November 2007, 11:20
david7 david7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 115
david7 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, LN6 - DB: sql - OS: Windows XP
Quote:
Originally Posted by ARijke View Post
test on fattr.occurnr = 1. If true then it is details.
You can also use the defines OVERVIEW and DETAILS from include "itcmcs2001" |* GUI Support Defines.
Thank you!

- D7
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15th November 2007, 13:50
kathuria's Avatar
kathuria kathuria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 134
kathuria is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV, BaaN V, SSA ERP LN6.1(BaaN VI) - DB: SQL , Oracle - OS: UNIX, WIndow Server 2000/2003
Thumbs up Difference between Overview and Detail

Hi,

There is is one variable, which use to identify session mode (either overview or detail. Varialbe is synchronized.reason. In case of detail session, it will always be 1 and in case of overview it will be 0.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15th November 2007, 14:00
david7 david7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 115
david7 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, LN6 - DB: sql - OS: Windows XP
It says in the documentaion that:
Quote:
long synchronized.reason 4R This indicates the command that started the dialog synchronization.
What does it mean by "command"?

I tried it and it returned 0 for the overview session, and 21 for the detail session!

I thought there should be something better than fattr.occurnr. but for now, this is what we have.

- D7

Last edited by david7 : 15th November 2007 at 14:20.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16th November 2007, 10:42
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 455
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
See the list of standards comments in http://www.baanboard.com/programmers...hoice_sections
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Behaviour main display session as synchronised dialog en@frrom Tools Development 3 3rd April 2010 13:08
Form without session code norwim Tools Development 6 13th February 2006 15:50
zoomed session code siripuram.d Tools Development 2 12th April 2005 23:08
How to run 5 sessions step by step in one main session mr_suleyman Tools Development 12 18th October 2004 09:13
parent session code (without parent source) mbdagla Tools Development 2 11th October 2002 09:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:45.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com