Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st August 2006, 23:03
ken bohnenkamp ken bohnenkamp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 96
ken bohnenkamp is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40C C4 - DB: Informix - OS: Unix
Unhappy Text Manager Question
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

I have 2 forms. The first form shows data from a custom table (this is the main table for the session).

The second form shows information from a referenced supplier table (tccom020).

When on the first form, if the record has text, I click on the text manager choice and the text for the primary table displays (which is fine).

If I go to the second form (which displays table tccom020 info) and click on the text manager choice, the text for the primary table appears again. I would like to see the text for the supplier table instead.

Anyone have a way to do this.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21st August 2006, 23:26
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,934
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Never tried this, but have you just tried adding the second text field to the session? Curious to see if it prompts for which one to select or update. Probably requires more than that, but something to try.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd August 2006, 00:23
ken bohnenkamp ken bohnenkamp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 96
ken bohnenkamp is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40C C4 - DB: Informix - OS: Unix
Tried that

I do have both text fields in the session script and it does display
the text flag (Y/N) correctly on each form, but when I click the text button, it always brings up or lets me add to the text of the primary table.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 22nd August 2006, 12:13
awever's Avatar
awever awever is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 103
awever is on a distinguished road
You will need to program a choice.text.manager section.
In there you can use the text.edit function to start the text manager with the right text-number.
By default only text-fields of main table are taken into account.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd August 2006, 12:32
george7a's Avatar
george7a george7a is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Nazareth
Posts: 1,490
george7a is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc, 5.0 b, 5.0 c, LN 6.1 - DB: MS SQL, Oracle - OS: Windows 2000, 2003 & UNIX
Hi,

You might find the following useful:
http://www.baanboard.com/programmers...ields_overview
http://www.baanboard.com/programmers...ields_synopsis

- George
__________________
_
George Abdo
NAZDAQ - Your Documents, Your Way.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd August 2006, 14:00
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,653
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
bic_text

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken bohnenkamp
I have 2 forms. The first form shows data from a custom table (this is the main table for the session).

The second form shows information from a referenced supplier table (tccom020).

When on the first form, if the record has text, I click on the text manager choice and the text for the primary table displays (which is fine).

If I go to the second form (which displays table tccom020 info) and click on the text manager choice, the text for the primary table appears again. I would like to see the text for the supplier table instead.

Anyone have a way to do this.

Hello,

have you used #include <bic_text> ?

The used text fields are maintained with ttadv2100m000 "Maintain Sessions"
Option 5 "Texts"
--> ttadv2113s000 "Maintain avaiable text fields by session !

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Text Number from Text Manager mark_h Tools Development 10 17th January 2014 20:21
Text manager Kingsto88 Tools Development 1 27th September 2005 14:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:00.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com