Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > General Topics > General Discussion & Chat

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
38%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
41%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 37

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 11th May 2010, 09:44
ckassab's Avatar
ckassab ckassab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Posts: 45
ckassab is on a distinguished road
Baan: VI,V - DB: Oracle,SQL Server - OS: SUN, Windows
Baan OLE broker dsnprogid not specified

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkurniadi View Post
Hi Carlos,

I’m currently working at Ness Australia which has Baan B40c.043 and i’d like to connect to it using your broker.
I tried your program and it gave me “Can not start BaaN service:System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x80080005): Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {00000000-4000-11CE-AAA8-00608C50C597} failed due to the following error: 80080005.”

Baan also gave me BW Message Fatal Error : no DsNprogId specified. I couldn’t find any reference on this.

Apparently not many people having this problem. I have baan client installed on my Vista box (maybe this is the problem?) and i use the most highest admin username and password. On my vb.net application, i have imported the reference from BW.tlb and i got Baan4 namespace listed on the References view.

Can you please point me to the right direction on how to fix this?


Thanks,

Michael.
Hi Michael,

I do not have tested BOBS under Vista since Vista has not been an operating system used in companies nor have the environment to test it.

Anyways i think the problem with vista is the permission system, this operating system is always asking you authorization to execute certain tasks.

I would install BOBS over XP or maybe over Windows 7.

Other thing is to see what version of the .NET runtime you have.

I hope it helps you to resolve your problem.

Regards
__________________
Consultant
ERP BaaN Tools
BaaN Exchange
BaaN OLE Automation
JasperSoft OLAP Business Intelligence.
BOBS Main Developer
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 12th May 2010, 05:41
mkurniadi mkurniadi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
mkurniadi is on a distinguished road
Baan: IV - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
Hi Carlos,

Thanks for the quick reply.
I managed to make it work in one only computer which is our Account Manager's computer that has Windows XP and .net 3.5.
But when i tried it in another computer having the same windows and .net, didn't work. Vista is not the problem. I cannot use his computer for this purpose.

Maybe i missed something from when i installed the Baan client?

I'm also guessing maybe there are settings that are set up on his computer but he isnt aware of? Because he used to upload and download data from Baan to Excel using the VBA like the samples that came with Baan client.


Mike.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #48  
Old 13th May 2010, 02:42
mkurniadi mkurniadi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
mkurniadi is on a distinguished road
Baan: IV - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
I've reinstalled Baan client and there was not really other options on it. Just one option at the beginning: interface only, interface and logic, and full install. I could only select interface only since the interface and logic needs baan username. Is this the one that i missed? I also tried adding User DSN connected to Baan SQL Server database with no luck.


Thanks,

Michael.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 22nd July 2010, 00:02
ckassab's Avatar
ckassab ckassab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Posts: 45
ckassab is on a distinguished road
Baan: VI,V - DB: Oracle,SQL Server - OS: SUN, Windows
BOBS Connection to baan

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkurniadi View Post
I've reinstalled Baan client and there was not really other options on it. Just one option at the beginning: interface only, interface and logic, and full install. I could only select interface only since the interface and logic needs baan username. Is this the one that i missed? I also tried adding User DSN connected to Baan SQL Server database with no luck.


Thanks,

Michael.
Michael,

Sorry for the late reply.

Please check your BOBS configuration file:BaaNOleBrokerServer.config

<configuration xmlns="http://tempuri.org/projects.xsd">
<project>
<projectName>ServerConfig</projectName>
<projectSettings>
<add key="ServerIP" value="127.0.0.1" />
<add key="ServerPort" value="32001" />
<add key="PathForFiles" value="C:\BaaNOleBroker\" />
<add key="ConnectionTimeOut" value="90" />
<add key="BaaNVersion" value="IV" />
</projectSettings>
</project>
<project>
<projectName>BaaNConfig</projectName>
<projectSettings>
<add key="BaaNConnection" value="Baan.Application" />
</projectSettings>
</project>
</configuration>

To set the value of BaaNConnection, go to the baan client config, in the automation tab and copy the vale to your BOBS configuration file.


I hope this helps
__________________
Consultant
ERP BaaN Tools
BaaN Exchange
BaaN OLE Automation
JasperSoft OLAP Business Intelligence.
BOBS Main Developer
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 24th December 2010, 18:15
cte sistemas cte sistemas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 22
cte sistemas is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan V - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
BOBS at LN

Good Morning:

Some one had installed BOBS using LN?.

It work?.

thanks for the reply.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 24th December 2010, 18:28
ckassab's Avatar
ckassab ckassab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Posts: 45
ckassab is on a distinguished road
Baan: VI,V - DB: Oracle,SQL Server - OS: SUN, Windows
Just recompile BOBS using baan LN client and libraries, it must work.
__________________
Consultant
ERP BaaN Tools
BaaN Exchange
BaaN OLE Automation
JasperSoft OLAP Business Intelligence.
BOBS Main Developer
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 28th December 2010, 13:35
cte sistemas cte sistemas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 22
cte sistemas is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan V - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
BOBS like a Service

Thanks for the reply , the BOBS is working fine for LN.

but it's possible to made BOBs a service?.

is posible that when i turn on the server BOBs automatic start?.

It's possible that the start bottom of the BOBS was automatic?.

if someone made this please may send me the advices to do?.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10th January 2011, 06:37
ckassab's Avatar
ckassab ckassab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Posts: 45
ckassab is on a distinguished road
Baan: VI,V - DB: Oracle,SQL Server - OS: SUN, Windows
Quote:
Originally Posted by cte sistemas View Post
Thanks for the reply , the BOBS is working fine for LN.

but it's possible to made BOBs a service?.

is posible that when i turn on the server BOBs automatic start?.

It's possible that the start bottom of the BOBS was automatic?.

if someone made this please may send me the advices to do?.

thanks
Hi,

For sure we can do BOBS starts automatically and as service but we need to customize BOBS.

For now BOBS is a software sa is but, i can do the customization charging some consultant hours in development.

You can call me to this number: +52 1 33 32 00 60 97
__________________
Consultant
ERP BaaN Tools
BaaN Exchange
BaaN OLE Automation
JasperSoft OLAP Business Intelligence.
BOBS Main Developer
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 19th January 2011, 16:43
baanconsultant baanconsultant is offline
Unconfirmed User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 41
baanconsultant is on a distinguished road
Hi,

can you tell me how concurrent calls are handled? I mean: what happens if a service is called but a previous one is still being processed?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 9th February 2012, 10:44
plazmaonfly plazmaonfly is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
plazmaonfly is on a distinguished road
Baan: IV - DB: ASP .NET - OS: Windows 7
Hi,

Can you please tell me from where i can download BaaN Ole Broker Server?
I have tried following link
http://www.baanboard.com/twiki/bin/v...leBrokerServer
but it says forbidden.
can any one please help me out?
Thx in advance,

With Regards,
Dhaval Sanghvi
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 9th February 2012, 16:50
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,923
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Did you try this link here. I got to it from the very first post in this thread.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 9th February 2012, 17:01
ckassab's Avatar
ckassab ckassab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Posts: 45
ckassab is on a distinguished road
Baan: VI,V - DB: Oracle,SQL Server - OS: SUN, Windows
BaaN Ole Broker Server Correct Link

Quote:
Originally Posted by plazmaonfly View Post
Hi,

Can you please tell me from where i can download BaaN Ole Broker Server?
I have tried following link
http://www.baanboard.com/twiki/bin/v...leBrokerServer
but it says forbidden.
can any one please help me out?
Thx in advance,

With Regards,
Dhaval Sanghvi
Hi Dhaval,

The correct link is:

http://www.baanboard.com/node/1736

Regards.

Carlos Kassab
__________________
Consultant
ERP BaaN Tools
BaaN Exchange
BaaN OLE Automation
JasperSoft OLAP Business Intelligence.
BOBS Main Developer
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 5th August 2012, 08:56
rp.chowdary rp.chowdary is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 32
rp.chowdary is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP Ln 6.1 - DB: SQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2
Can we have the same for ERP Ln 6.1 (FP2, FP7)? Which will help us more.

Please update me

Regards,
Rajendra Prasad A
__________________
Rp
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 5th August 2012, 20:00
ckassab's Avatar
ckassab ckassab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
Posts: 45
ckassab is on a distinguished road
Baan: VI,V - DB: Oracle,SQL Server - OS: SUN, Windows
BaaN Ole Broker Server

Quote:
Originally Posted by rp.chowdary View Post
Can we have the same for ERP Ln 6.1 (FP2, FP7)? Which will help us more.

Please update me

Regards,
Rajendra Prasad A
Hi Rajendra,

off course we can have the same for ERP Ln 6.1 but, i need access to an ERP Ln 6.1 server and i think it can be done better with Open SOA.

Regards

Carlos Kassab
__________________
Consultant
ERP BaaN Tools
BaaN Exchange
BaaN OLE Automation
JasperSoft OLAP Business Intelligence.
BOBS Main Developer
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 25th February 2013, 13:39
baanhp's Avatar
baanhp baanhp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 69
baanhp is on a distinguished road
Baan: Ln - DB: sql2000 - OS: windows server 2003
Multi server Functionality

Hi,

The BOB server is running fine and doing superb .
But we have a new scenario as below .

Suppose two users tries to run the same report and wants data from different baan server,then how the BOB server should be configured .Whether the current version of BOB is supporting this multi server connectivity feature or we have to do some code change at dotnet level.

Kindly reply at the earliest possible .we are eagerly waiting any idea/suggestons .

Regards
Haraprasad
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ervaren Baan specialist ICT Builder Jobs and Resumes 3 5th February 2005 07:37
Invitation to SSA Global's BaaN User Group Meeting in Bangkok nopadon ไทยฟอรัม 0 12th January 2005 20:25
SQL Server 7.0 SP4 + BaanERP compatiblity Jabran Tools Administration & Installation 1 4th October 2004 12:49
BSP-US (LLC) added as a Baan Education Alliance svandenh General Discussion & Chat 1 20th August 2001 20:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:46.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com