Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th April 2005, 15:26
mostrightfuture's Avatar
mostrightfuture mostrightfuture is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 341
mostrightfuture is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan Vc - DB: SQL Sever 7.0 - OS: Windows 2000
Question Removing report layout from specific langauge

Hi friends,

How we can reconfigure a report in specific language. Actually report layout is existed, but there is some problem in printing of report. I want to remove the layout of report in an specific langauge and configure again the layout. I tried but didn't find any way to remove the layout of report in an specific language.

Thanks in advance
Mahmood
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th April 2005, 16:54
en@frrom en@frrom is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,219
en@frrom will become famous soon enough
Baan: B50B - DB: Oracle 8.0 - OS: Win2k AS
In reports you can choose the option 'link to language' in which you basically say that you don't want to create a specific layout per language but want to link 1 to others. When you remove this option, you can genuinly define layouts per language
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th April 2005, 17:33
mostrightfuture's Avatar
mostrightfuture mostrightfuture is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 341
mostrightfuture is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan Vc - DB: SQL Sever 7.0 - OS: Windows 2000
Hi,

No, I want to remove a report for langauge (e.g. 6) and copy again it using the option copy to other lanague from other langauge (e.g. 2). How can I remove the report for language 6?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th April 2005, 10:25
en@frrom en@frrom is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,219
en@frrom will become famous soon enough
Baan: B50B - DB: Oracle 8.0 - OS: Win2k AS
So what's the problem? Just
1) go to the relevant report (i.e. not the main language, but the one in other language which you want to link to the main language).
2) Delete the report
3) Go to the report layouts in the main language
4) Via 'Specific' click on 'copy report to other language'
5) choose the language and click the option 'layout linked to language'
6) Compile the new report
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 22:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:06.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com