Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > Code & Utilities

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th April 2005, 14:09
baanprog's Avatar
baanprog baanprog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 291
baanprog is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4, SP15 - DB: ORACLE 10 - OS: HP-UX 11.11
Progress Indicator Bar in BaanIV - Just One Line of Code

Hi,

Code for getting Progress Indicator Bar in BaanIV.

Just One Line of Code and Its Cute!!.

Regards
Attached Files
File Type: doc Progress Indicator.doc (82.0 KB, 307 views)
__________________
Things dont work by themselves.We make them Work. Remember whatever systems we create it will have all the defects inherent in us

Last edited by baanprog : 27th September 2006 at 08:16.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th April 2005, 18:52
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,933
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Great solution! Just tried it in one of my programs I am writing. It works, but I did have to add a display for the str.bar and I also had to make str.bar fixed. But it was simple and a great solution. :)
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.

Last edited by mark_h : 12th April 2005 at 18:52. Reason: forgot I have a signature now
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th April 2005, 13:57
baanprog's Avatar
baanprog baanprog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 291
baanprog is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4, SP15 - DB: ORACLE 10 - OS: HP-UX 11.11
Thanks Mark

I made the changes recommended by you and re-attached the document.

Regards
__________________
Things dont work by themselves.We make them Work. Remember whatever systems we create it will have all the defects inherent in us
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th April 2005, 21:33
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,032
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
baanprog,

Its good but I cant test it. I had few points to mention that your progress indicator would not work for 3-GL code and not portable on BaaN-V series.

The other solution works for both. Now I have them in a library and just call like the tools create.progress.indicator()

Code:
create.trans.progress.indicator
void create.trans.progress.indicator( const string title(), 
[ long fg.color ], [ long bg.color ] )
 
Transparent Graphical Progress Indicator Bar
for 3-GL program there would not be a main window hence cannot set a
background color.
Input:	title - title/caption for the progress indicator
	fg.color - foreground colors - rgb schemes
	bg.color - background colors - rgb schemes
You can use the following predefined colors:
RGB.BLACK	RGB.BLUE	RGB.YELLOW	RGB.MAGENTA
RGB.GREEN	RGB.GRAY	RGB.RED 	RGB.WHITE
RGB.CYAN

change.trans.progress.indicator
void change.trans.progress.indicator( long perc, [ const string mesg() ] )

Change Transparent Graphical Progress Indicator Bar
inputs:	perc - integer 0-100

destroy.trans.progress.indicator
void destroy.trans.progress.indicator( )
Destroys transparent progress indicator
Attached Images
File Type: jpg trans-prog-indicator.jpg (38.1 KB, 251 views)
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th April 2005, 08:17
baanprog's Avatar
baanprog baanprog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 291
baanprog is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4, SP15 - DB: ORACLE 10 - OS: HP-UX 11.11
string.set$, chr$

Hi NPRao,

I would wonder why it wont work in BaanV series, because both the functions string.set$ and chr$ are available for BaanV also.

I dont know whether in 3GL it would work I would have to test it.

Regards
__________________
Things dont work by themselves.We make them Work. Remember whatever systems we create it will have all the defects inherent in us

Last edited by baanprog : 14th April 2005 at 10:08.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th April 2005, 09:01
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,032
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
baanprog,

I meant bold and reverse on the form editor (DFE) and not string.set$ and chr$.
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th April 2005, 21:30
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,032
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
baanprog -

Updates -

Quote:
Functionality that is not supported with Webtop 3.0 for BaanIVc
Author S Woessmann Creation Date: 11 Oct 2004 Alternate ID:
Solution No: 166790 Last Modified: 12 Oct 2004 Status: Published
Product: ttB40c4 Sub Product: Session: Webtop
Package: tt Version: B40 Release: c4
Solution Type: OT: Standard Functionality

Progress Sessions
----------------------------


When the BaanIVc applications where developed, the tools did not yet offer a progress indicator facility. Therefore BaanIVc applications which want to show some kind of progress for a long lasting operation use a 4GL-form. This 4GL-form is updated on a regular basis to indicate to the end user the progress of the operation. This mechanism is not supported in the Webtop. When running such a long lasting operation in the Webtop, no form updates are sent to the user as long as the operation is running. The end-user will only see the busy indicator of the Webtop but will not get any feedback about the progress of the operation.

Since the BaanIVc tools now offer a progress indicator facility which is supported in both Webtop and Baan Windows, applications can be modified to show a proper progress indicator. The available progress indicator functions are implemented in library ottstpprogress and are identical to the functions available in BaanV.
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #8  
Old 15th April 2005, 09:13
baanprog's Avatar
baanprog baanprog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 291
baanprog is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4, SP15 - DB: ORACLE 10 - OS: HP-UX 11.11
Wow that was cool

NPRao,

Thats really cool.

If I want to use it, should I download some tools patches?? Please advise.

Regards
__________________
Things dont work by themselves.We make them Work. Remember whatever systems we create it will have all the defects inherent in us

Last edited by baanprog : 16th April 2005 at 18:21.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27th April 2005, 10:54
Hitesh Shah's Avatar
Hitesh Shah Hitesh Shah is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Mumbai,India
Posts: 1,855
Hitesh Shah is on a distinguished road
Baan: triton,Baan IVc4 , ERP Ln - DB: Oracle/Bisam/SQL 2000/SQL 2005 - OS: Sun Solaris/Windows 2003
ttstpprogress

Hi,

Which inlcude we have to use so that compiler recognizes the mode argument of long type in ttstpprogress in Baan IV .
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th April 2005, 20:28
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,032
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
Hitesh, BaaN-Prog,

I do not have access to BaaN-4 system, either someone else can give more information or you can contact the local BaaN/SSA support.
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27th April 2005, 21:05
lbencic's Avatar
lbencic lbencic is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Lisle, IL, USA
Posts: 1,148
lbencic will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2d - LN - DB: most - OS: most
It's a library in the tools, like ottstpapihand. Check if you have it in your:

$BSE/tools/ttB40_c4/ottstp

directory. If so, you can attach it as a library to your script using the library button, or simply put the following in the code:

#pragma used dll ottstpprogress

I have not used that progress library in Baan IV yet, but that's how we use the ottstpapihand library stored in the same place.

Edited: If you have it included and it is not recognizing a long where you think it should, do a bic_info6.1 on the object and see what your version is expecting.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28th April 2005, 16:31
Hitesh Shah's Avatar
Hitesh Shah Hitesh Shah is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Mumbai,India
Posts: 1,855
Hitesh Shah is on a distinguished road
Baan: triton,Baan IVc4 , ERP Ln - DB: Oracle/Bisam/SQL 2000/SQL 2005 - OS: Sun Solaris/Windows 2003
long progress.bar not recognised

Lisa ,
The dll is existing. bic info has the function prototype but compiler does not accept the mode argument in the code.

PHP Code:
if not create.progress.indicator("Productivity Progress",
progress.text.with.stop progress.bar.with.stopthen 
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28th April 2005, 16:54
lbencic's Avatar
lbencic lbencic is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Lisle, IL, USA
Posts: 1,148
lbencic will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2d - LN - DB: most - OS: most
When in doubt, find an example. It looks like the standard script tccom0214 uses this in Baan IV. They don't use the mode flags, they just pass a long:

create.progress.indicator("", 1)
change.progress.indicator(0, "Read Company Data")
destroy.progress.indicator()

Maybe play with it that way, it's not really documented.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28th April 2005, 20:07
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,032
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
Hitesh,

Can you try to change the Mode options to capitals, I think they are #define declarations else try to use numbers: 1-4.
Code:
function extern create.progress.indicator(
	const string title(),
   	long mode )
Desc: Create a progress indicator window
Args: - title of new window
Mode (	PROGRESS.TEXT, PROGRESS.TEXT.WITH.STOP,
	PROGRESS.BAR, PROGRESS.BAR.WITH.STOP)
Ret : 	0  Ok
	-1 Error (probably another progress window exists)
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28th April 2005, 20:47
lbencic's Avatar
lbencic lbencic is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Lisle, IL, USA
Posts: 1,148
lbencic will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2d - LN - DB: most - OS: most
I tried with both. I think they are probably defines somewhere. The convention is to make defines all caps, but in reality defines are not case sensitive. In fact, when you compile with the option 'PROGRESS.TEXT', it throws the compile error " 'progress.text' not declared ".
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Progress Bar for BaanIV brian_baan Code & Utilities 23 11th November 2010 06:04
Multiple date formats & currency formats by user. kphipps Tools Administration & Installation 6 9th November 2005 15:19
Progress Indicator Bar in BaanIV baanprog Tools Development 3 12th April 2005 10:09
Tax code country different for each SO lIne riazsayeed Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 4 28th January 2004 14:05
CODE: VB Calling a DLL gfasbender Code & Utilities 0 13th March 2002 17:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:42.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com