Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > Code & Utilities

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th February 2005, 15:36
mpenno's Avatar
mpenno mpenno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Italy - Turin
Posts: 49
mpenno is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV / BaanERP / LN - DB: Bisam / Oracle / SQLServer - OS: Aix / Sun / HP / Linux / Windows
Smile Shell for Password Aging

It' possible download the file also from :

http://www.mr-paradox.com/passage.html

Section Contibutions

Bye

Max
Attached Files
File Type: gz pass_eng_shell.tar.gz (1.1 KB, 115 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18th July 2005, 21:58
ltannous's Avatar
ltannous ltannous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 280
ltannous is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: UNIX
Cant get the session to start

I get the following error when I try to run the session tccompassage
could not load program /apps/baan/bse/scripts/passage
The s_scnprt or s_size field of the .loader??

Any ideas??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th July 2005, 22:19
dave_23's Avatar
dave_23 dave_23 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,303
dave_23 will become famous soon enough
Baan: All - DB: Oracle / MS SQL / DB2 - OS: All
Quote:
Originally Posted by ltannous
The s_scnprt or s_size field of the .loader??
Is that part of the error?

does the passage binary run on the system? (it's just a program you should be able to run $BSE/scripts/passage and not get an error.

Thanks!

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd July 2005, 23:29
ltannous's Avatar
ltannous ltannous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 280
ltannous is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: UNIX
Running passage on the server gives me the following error

$ passage
exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program passage because of the following errors:
0509-111 The s_scnptr or s_size field of the
.loader section header is invalid.
0509-194 Examine file headers with the 'dump -ohv' command.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd July 2005, 23:51
dave_23's Avatar
dave_23 dave_23 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,303
dave_23 will become famous soon enough
Baan: All - DB: Oracle / MS SQL / DB2 - OS: All
Interesting - what OS are you running it on?

also can you do a "file passage" ?

Thanks!

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd July 2005, 03:19
ltannous's Avatar
ltannous ltannous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 280
ltannous is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: UNIX
OS is UNIX - AIX5.2

When I run file passage I get the follwing error message

passage: executable (RISC System/6000) or object module not stripped
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #7  
Old 23rd July 2005, 06:20
dave_23's Avatar
dave_23 dave_23 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,303
dave_23 will become famous soon enough
Baan: All - DB: Oracle / MS SQL / DB2 - OS: All
I think you're using the AIX 4 binary. try this one

http://www.mr-paradox.com/downloads/passage-AIX.tar.gz

Thanks!

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25th July 2005, 22:02
ltannous's Avatar
ltannous ltannous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 280
ltannous is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: UNIX
No error when running passage on server

I am getting the following error when I login to BaaN
cannot read session or object tccompasswd.
When I login to Baan, is can go to the session and run the session, but nothing seems to happen in the front end.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25th July 2005, 23:54
dave_23's Avatar
dave_23 dave_23 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,303
dave_23 will become famous soon enough
Baan: All - DB: Oracle / MS SQL / DB2 - OS: All
Well, looks like part of it is working then! =)

Unless your password has expired you wouldn't see a thing

You should see a $BSE/log/log.passage output though (you can
set PWDEBUG=1 in your environment for more info)

Not sure what's up with the "can't read session or object" maybe
a typo? If you can run it via "Run Program" I can't imaging why
it wouldn't be able to run as a startup session (or in the script)

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26th July 2005, 23:25
ltannous's Avatar
ltannous ltannous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 280
ltannous is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: UNIX
I think I may have found the issue

The BaaN session is calling for tccompassage, but the script tccompasswd is not called in the baan session.
Am i missing something?

Export Package VRC : tcB40Cc4prd
Update compared VRC: B40Uc4stnd
Only Package : Yes
Based on sessions : No
Script sources : No
Function sources : No
Library sources : No
---------------------------------------
C = Charts
q = Questions
c = Messages
l = Labels
d = Domains
t = Table Definitions
s = Sessions
p = Scripts
o = Objects
f = Forms
F = Form Dumps
m = Menus
M = Menu Dumps
r = Reports
i = Impl. Functions
b = Functions
h = Help Text Codes
----------------------
stccompassage B40Cc4prd
ptccompassage B40Cc4prd (without source)
otccompassage B40Cc4prd
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26th July 2005, 23:48
ltannous's Avatar
ltannous ltannous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 280
ltannous is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: UNIX
Found it and fixed it.

Changed the code in bshellp.ksh to use tccompassage session.
Changed the tccompassage session to use the tccompasswd script.

Thanks for all your help
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27th July 2005, 03:30
dave_23's Avatar
dave_23 dave_23 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,303
dave_23 will become famous soon enough
Baan: All - DB: Oracle / MS SQL / DB2 - OS: All
Ah, great!

So is there something in the session I need to change? (I did rename it at one point, but i thought that I had updated it) or was it just something in the shell script?

Thanks!

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th July 2005, 15:37
ltannous's Avatar
ltannous ltannous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 280
ltannous is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: UNIX
Not sure if correct

The changes I made, not sure if correct. How is the passage code executed?
It seems as if I am not using this code. I have replaced the code in the baan sesson from tccompassage to tccompasswd.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28th July 2005, 16:19
dave_23's Avatar
dave_23 dave_23 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,303
dave_23 will become famous soon enough
Baan: All - DB: Oracle / MS SQL / DB2 - OS: All
Here is how i call passage in the session.

long ret
long info(PSMAXSIZE)
string progname(512)
long procid

function main()
{
ret = shell("${BSE}/scripts/passage",SHELL_MWINDOW)
if ret > 0 then
procid = -1
procid = pstat( procid, progname, info)
while procid > 0
procid = pstat(procid, progname, info)
kill(procid)
endwhile
endif
}
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to pass parameters to baan sessions through a shell? ankybanky Tools Development 5 26th June 2002 15:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:22.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com