Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd February 2005, 09:22
baan_ghai's Avatar
baan_ghai baan_ghai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: delhi
Posts: 38
baan_ghai is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV c3 - DB: oracle - OS: hpunix
print Two Different Report in One Time

Hi

How can I print Two Different Report in One Time Session Execution.

Like First Print Detail Report after that Summary Report one bye one.

For summary report User Not Run the session again.

Please Reply As soon as possible

Thanks & Regards

Sanjeev
__________________
sanj
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd February 2005, 11:28
pconde pconde is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 162
pconde is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4, BaanERP 5.0, ERP LN6.1 - DB: Oracle, informix, DB400 - OS: unix, As400, windows 2003
hello,

look at the brp.* functions.
in short: you open the two reports
id1 = brp.open(reportname1, device,...)
id2 = brp.open(reportname2, device,...)
when you have you data for report 1 you send it with brp.ready(id1)
and you call brp.ready(id2) when needed.
at end you close the report with brp.close(idx)

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd February 2005, 12:00
en@frrom en@frrom is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,219
en@frrom will become famous soon enough
Baan: B50B - DB: Oracle 8.0 - OS: Win2k AS
If the second is just a summery, then you can also simply make it an after.report layout for instance. Alternatively you could change the report group variables or use the solution pconde suggested. If you're not familiar at all with the Baan programming, don't hesitate to ask for more detail. In that case I would recommend to post a more detailed description of your request.

Good luck!

En
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
print 2nd report from 1st report script cmandal Tools Development 6 14th October 2012 23:56
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 21:23
Surpress the print of a report from within the report script Neal Matthews Tools Development 9 27th May 2004 17:57
How to Print Out report as same as Print Display Screen (Windows 2k Ad Server) nopadon Tools Administration & Installation 1 9th November 2003 14:31
Field-value from script not passed to report on first time en@frrom Tools Development 4 6th November 2003 11:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:09.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com