Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st July 2004, 12:27
jmathew jmathew is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Middle East
Posts: 183
jmathew is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 - DB: Oracle 8i - OS: Windows 2000
Application Options in Chart Manager

Hi,

In the session Maintain Chart Manager Application Data (ttchm1100s000) there is the option Application Options (ttchm1120s000) where option could be defined and used in programing. The help for this session ttchm1120s000 says that the options defined could be used for Starting a Session or some other action that can be progarmmed.

I have defined this option and also available in the Chart Manager, but where do i have to write the program? Is it in choice section of the script. Suppose i want to start a session from this option, how can i program it?

If anybody can help me......

Thanks & Regards,
John.
__________________
Regards,
John.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st July 2004, 17:24
klixy23's Avatar
klixy23 klixy23 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 116
klixy23 is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVc4 - DB: Informix - OS: Windows Sever 2003
Here is a sample:
Code:
function call.chm()
{
CHM_SELECT_CHARTTYPE, "bsp1", "", chart_name, chart_type)
	ret = chm.chartman(CHART.APPLICATION, CHART.TITLE, "bsp1", "")
	chno = chm.new(CHART.NAME, chart_type)
	if (chno = 0) then
		send.chart.data()
		ret = chm.draw()
		get.chart.data(chno)
	endif
}

function void send.chart.data()
{
| ...
}

function void get.chart.data(long chart_no)
{
long request
double cat_from, cat_to

	repeat
		request = chm.get.request(chart_no, cat_from, cat_to)
		on case request
| here is the defined apllication option code 100
		case 100: 
			tisfc010.mcno = mcno
			export("tisfc010.mcno", tisfc010.mcno)
			zoom.to$("tclus0502m000", Z.SESSION, "tclus0701m000", "", 0)
			break
| here is the defined apllication option code 101
		case 101:
			zoom.to$("tclus0201m000", Z.SESSION, "tclus0701m000", "", 0)
			break
		endcase
	until (request = CHM_ABORT)
		
}
Refer also to the function chm.get.request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd July 2004, 09:55
jmathew jmathew is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Middle East
Posts: 183
jmathew is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 - DB: Oracle 8i - OS: Windows 2000
Application option

Hi Klixy,

Thanks a lot for the help. I got it working as per your guidance.

Thanks & Regads,
John.
__________________
Regards,
John.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd July 2004, 10:48
jmathew jmathew is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Middle East
Posts: 183
jmathew is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 - DB: Oracle 8i - OS: Windows 2000
Printing chart

Hi Klixy,

I have another problem which is after producing the chart on screen i am not able to print the same on the printer. The only option now is to take a screen shot and put it in MS Power Point slide for printing. Can i get this done directly from Baan. What are the pre-requisites for printing? Are there any hardware requirement to set this up?

Anyone can help.....

Thanks in advance...
John.
__________________
Regards,
John.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th July 2004, 10:22
klixy23's Avatar
klixy23 klixy23 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 116
klixy23 is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVc4 - DB: Informix - OS: Windows Sever 2003
Printing Charts

For printing charts you have to install a postscript printer and driver. I've done this with the Quick guide 1305, which I have only as fax print.

I just looked in the script and there are no definitions or code for printing. It seems it is standard functionality.

After pressing the printer button the session ttchm1160m000 pops up.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th July 2004, 17:00
jmathew jmathew is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Middle East
Posts: 183
jmathew is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 - DB: Oracle 8i - OS: Windows 2000
Graph is printing

Hi Klixy,

Thanks a million. We followed your instructions and tried the set up in Baan and we have the graph printing directly from Baan. It is a great help and thanks for sharing knowledge.

Thanks,
John.
__________________
Regards,
John.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #7  
Old 3rd July 2010, 15:08
nehagarg nehagarg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 22
nehagarg is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV,LN6.1 - DB: Oracle - OS: windows
Need Document for Chart

Hi,
Can u pls provide me d document hoe u made d chart along with script.
I m trying but not getting success.







Quote:
Originally Posted by jmathew View Post
Hi Klixy,

I have another problem which is after producing the chart on screen i am not able to print the same on the printer. The only option now is to take a screen shot and put it in MS Power Point slide for printing. Can i get this done directly from Baan. What are the pre-requisites for printing? Are there any hardware requirement to set this up?

Anyone can help.....

Thanks in advance...
John.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10th July 2010, 14:44
jmathew jmathew is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Middle East
Posts: 183
jmathew is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 - DB: Oracle 8i - OS: Windows 2000
Procedure in Baan for creating charts

Hi Neha,

It has been long time since I left the customer site where we had developed a lot of graphs in Baan IV c4 and they were awesome. Hence, I am not able to send you a document with the procedure. However, there is a file which me, which was a simple example for the top 10 customers which I had got from one of the members on this forum and I have attached the same with this thread.

Try this simple example to produce graph of Top 10 customers in Baan and then if you require help in improving your code for other graphs, let me know and I will surely help you on this.

Hope this helps.
Attached Files
File Type: zip chartexample.zip (14.2 KB, 46 views)
File Type: pdf chart settings.pdf (1.35 MB, 70 views)
__________________
Regards,
John.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12th July 2010, 12:05
nehagarg nehagarg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 22
nehagarg is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV,LN6.1 - DB: Oracle - OS: windows
Graph Help on LN6.1

Hi JMathew,
I need a help for line graph not for pie graph fo ERP LN 6.1.
I hv also got same eg. but when I m trying for line graph. It is not printing anything. So pls provide me help for LN & others graph other then pie.

Thanks in Advance
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Displaying data on Chart Manager.. r_nagu Tools Development 4 7th June 2002 23:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:07.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com