Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th November 2003, 20:11
lesperancer lesperancer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9
lesperancer is on a distinguished road
Baan: baan4c2 - DB: sql server - OS: winNT
add surcharge line to a sales order

we have a need to include extra engineering charges on certain sales orders

based on the engineering complexity, the surcharge amount varies, and is assigned by the accounting group

since a different group is creating the sales order, what is the easiest way to handle surcharges ?

create a 'service' item for the surcharge and enter it as an order line item, that accounting can modify before closing the order ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th November 2003, 23:20
vtamirisa vtamirisa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: California
Posts: 16
vtamirisa is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan5 - DB: Oracle - OS: NT
As the surcharge amount varies from order to order, the best way is to create a "cost" item and include this item on the sales orders with the right amount and invoice the customer.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 26th November 2003, 18:59
Jan Park's Avatar
Jan Park Jan Park is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 124
Jan Park is on a distinguished road
Also, depending on how you are defining the orders to which the engineering costs apply you may be able to use the additional order cost functionality.This would mean that the cost item is automatically applied to the sales order perhaps at a price of zero. Since additional order costs can be set to always appear on a particular order position is would then be possible for finance to have a report which prints out these positions depending on order status thereby ensuring that the correct value is assigned before invoicing.
__________________
Jan Park
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sales Order Lines manasrpadhi AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 2 21st September 2011 13:11
Issue with sales order line with cost item Renegade AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 26th June 2003 18:11
Adding a line to a Sales Order. wricks Tools Development 8 7th February 2003 03:44
Archiving of Sales Order Data kclewley Archiving & Multisite 6 21st January 2003 12:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:48.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com