Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > DEM & Workflow

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th March 2002, 12:48
Suvarnsingh's Avatar
Suvarnsingh Suvarnsingh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: India
Posts: 7
Suvarnsingh is on a distinguished road
Baan: IV C - DB: MSSQL2000 - OS: Win2K
Question Business Process Flow using DEM

We are in process of implementing ISO 9000-2000.
We would like to use DEM Flows as process flows as interaction of all business functions.
If we use DEM it allows only one sub process per activity box below Main process activity box.

Is it possible to link number of DEM flows within one activity box.

Regards,
Suvarnsingh
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th March 2002, 12:22
Jeff Ball's Avatar
Jeff Ball Jeff Ball is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Rainy end of UK
Posts: 115
Jeff Ball is on a distinguished road
A couple of thoughts;

Purely within DEM you can define any number of process layers, so the activity within the sub-process can itself be just a diagram that breaks down to a number of more specific sub-processes.

Otherwise, if you are using IVc or ERP, you could set up Visio or similar as a helper application or component. While this would only be of use in exploding processes that are not Baan enabled, the diagram produced is not subject to the sntax requirements of DEM. Whether that is good or bad.....

Good luck
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd March 2002, 16:21
Guzzisto's Avatar
Guzzisto Guzzisto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 46
Guzzisto is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix
Lightbulb Use a decision box

Having several sub-flows per activity is something I cannot really imagine in terms of business flows. You either perform a sub-process or not. If you have the choice between different sub-processes, you need to set up a decision-box (type = Or / Xor) and have different branches. The flow of those branches is tied together below the different sub-processes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd April 2002, 01:16
Michael Phifer Michael Phifer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 39
Michael Phifer is on a distinguished road
1) You can create a series of sub-processes and link each one to a specific process activity (shaded) box in your main flow, so that the operations will flow sequentially from one activity (shaded) process box to another in the main process flow and will invoke each subprocess flow in turn.

2) You can set up a decisipn box with multiple branches to a series of process activity (shaded) boxes. Each process activity (shaded) box is linked to a complete sub-process flow.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issues with mimic of database auths. sessions BaanTech Tools Administration & Installation 3 6th February 2017 08:40
session of BP attached to a role savitr Tools Development 2 10th May 2004 13:47
Permission on viewing DEM Process lakoon DEM & Workflow 3 4th September 2003 10:42
How to copy Business Process to other company h3nry_99 DEM & Workflow 4 9th October 2002 10:15
Availability of Web-Based DEM (Baan Press Release) Pierre B. General Discussion & Chat 0 5th September 2001 06:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:44.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com